Print Thread
SPRING TEXAS AREA CARP #11648884 06/05/16 09:49 PM
C
CarpT3 Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
C
Fellow anglers, anyone got any good bodies of water in mind in the Spring, Texas area to catch Carp? I am relatively new to the Euro style fishing. Have only caught two Commons thus far. I am mainly using oats and corn pack bait. Using pop ups and bolies over the pack bait. Looking to increase PB's, in Common, Buffalo, Koi, Mirror, Leather, any Carp species. Mainly after Commons. Used to paylake back East, now wild water Carp'r only. I am fishing smaller waters, State Parks, Regional Parks, as they are not flooded as of late, like some of the river fed lakes, etc. No boat, so banking fishing only. Any info is appreciated. Tips on body of water, where bigger Carp are is what I am after. Right now PB Common is 16 lbs, Buffalo 44 lbs. Thanks and Tight Lines!

Re: SPRING TEXAS AREA CARP [Re: CarpT3] #11648962 06/05/16 11:01 PM
C
Curt0407 Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
C
There are several Houston area carpers. They should chime in for you.

Re: SPRING TEXAS AREA CARP [Re: CarpT3] #11668276 06/15/16 12:18 PM
F
fiSherwood Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
F
CarpT3,
The upper reaches of Lake Houston, under and around 59 has a health population (when not being bow-killed)... snaggy, though.
Lake Woodlands has some nice ones, but not a large population so it can be spotty. Helpful to prebait a few days ahead of time.
Try the dam area and North Park.
Some of the Woodlands' ponds have koi, but are not easy to catch!
Used to be lots of grassers in Conroe; not sure about it now. Also some buffalo.
Good luck! hope to see some of your catches soon!

Re: SPRING TEXAS AREA CARP [Re: CarpT3] #11672807 06/17/16 01:15 PM
F
Fishbreeder Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
F