Print Thread
Jackson Kilroy Mini review #9198334 08/05/13 05:15 PM
S
Slingbait Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
S
As I mentioned in an earlier post I was going to test one out this past weekend. I am by no means an expert kayaker but I hope my views maybe helpful to anyone looking at buying one.
I have a Big Tuna and its my first kayak so besides short paddles in a few others its the only kayak I can compare the Kilroy to. Sunday I went over to Kayak instruct at Paddle Point Park. I had spoken with Dave Holl about wanting to try one out and as always Dave was very helpful in getting me set up in one. I would also like to mention Mark Palovik, he offered me his kilroy when he saw I was interested in them. Lots of great guys on the KI pro team. My wife was with me in her Cruise and she is who I normally fish or kayak with so it was a apples to apple test run.