Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
LJ95, Rpow, bass&bud, MNBASSGUY, Dillon crews
108261 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88923
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76461
John175® 67870
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60885
Derek 🐝 60491
Tritonman 58057
LoneStarSon® 54530
SkeeterRonnie 53430
facebook
Forum Stats
108261 Members
60 Forums
864221 Topics
12310613 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Page 102 of 103 < 1 2 ... 100 101 102 103 >
Topic Options
#12659789 - 03/05/18 05:24 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter]
sae Online   content
Angler

Registered: 06/12/17
Posts: 260
Loc: cedar hill tx.
EX 15 help


my bud has an x 15 and it shows no temp or depth. Sonar works fine. what wrong an where to get the right fix.
Thank you .

Top
#12668762 - 03/12/18 10:53 AM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: sae]
SNAKEBIT Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 07/11/02
Posts: 3198
Loc: GARLAND/CANTON TX.
Originally Posted By: sae
EX 15 help


my bud has an x 15 and it shows no temp or depth. Sonar works fine. what wrong an where to get the right fix.
Thank you .


sounds like transducer is toast- or not plugged in.
_________________________
Pro Staff





Top
#12668782 - 03/12/18 10:59 AM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter]
SNAKEBIT Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 07/11/02
Posts: 3198
Loc: GARLAND/CANTON TX.
so, thought the NOS59 Fish Reveal software update for elite ti,gen 3 and carbon was supposed to go live on the 10th ????
_________________________
Pro Staff





Top
#12668981 - 03/12/18 12:27 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: SNAKEBIT]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 4088
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Originally Posted By: SNAKEBIT
so, thought the NOS59 Fish Reveal software update for elite ti,gen 3 and carbon was supposed to go live on the 10th ????


You didn't get the memo that it was delayed until the 14th?
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top
#12669127 - 03/12/18 01:56 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: Wayne P.]
SNAKEBIT Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 07/11/02
Posts: 3198
Loc: GARLAND/CANTON TX.
Originally Posted By: Wayne P.
Originally Posted By: SNAKEBIT
so, thought the NOS59 Fish Reveal software update for elite ti,gen 3 and carbon was supposed to go live on the 10th ????


You didn't get the memo that it was delayed until the 14th?


HAHA!!! nope! they must not like me!! LOL !!!
_________________________
Pro Staff





Top
#12673091 - 03/14/18 08:36 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter]
HappyNest Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/30/16
Posts: 70
Loc: Texas
Does the Motorguide xi5 paired with a Lowrance Carbon have the capability to follow contour lines on the graph?

Top
#12674704 - 03/15/18 05:20 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: HappyNest]
MAK747 Online   content
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 456
Loc: Ft Wth
Originally Posted By: HappyNest
Does the Motorguide xi5 paired with a Lowrance Carbon have the capability to follow contour lines on the graph?


No. You can create routes and follow that but not contour lines.


Edited by MAK747 (03/15/18 05:32 PM)

Top
#12676838 - 03/17/18 01:11 AM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter]
HappyNest Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/30/16
Posts: 70
Loc: Texas
I picked up my boat Thursday. It had the xi5 and Carbon installed and connected at Bass Pro. I found the fish revel update for the carbon and placed the file on the chip inserted it into the carbon and updated. I connected the carbon to the web and completed a 3D update. I took it to the lake Friday and the Carbon says "no autopilot computer" and will not control the Motor-Guide xi5. I have added all the updates it says I need. Any ideas on why the carbon don't see the trolling motor? Does anyone know who I may be able to take it to in NE Texas to diagnose what the problem is?

Top
#12677278 - 03/17/18 02:30 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: HappyNest]
UJC Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 2196
Loc: Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: HappyNest
I picked up my boat Thursday. It had the xi5 and Carbon installed and connected at Bass Pro. I found the fish revel update for the carbon and placed the file on the chip inserted it into the carbon and updated. I connected the carbon to the web and completed a 3D update. I took it to the lake Friday and the Carbon says "no autopilot computer" and will not control the Motor-Guide xi5. I have added all the updates it says I need. Any ideas on why the carbon don't see the trolling motor? Does anyone know who I may be able to take it to in NE Texas to diagnose what the problem is?

Check this:
_________________________
LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy

Top
#12677540 - 03/17/18 07:42 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: UJC]
HappyNest Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/30/16
Posts: 70
Loc: Texas
Yes the autopilot was/is selected to the “on” position.

Top
#12678228 - 03/18/18 02:34 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter]
HappyNest Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/30/16
Posts: 70
Loc: Texas
Lowrance communications with Motorguide xi5. The autopilot was active selected on. The network sees the motor. I’m not sure if it is a lowrance or Motorguide problem. The only software updates were 3D StructureScan and the new Fish Revel. I feel like it is a software issue between the two. I never saw an update dialogue box about the trolling motor but assume Bass Pro took care of the update or it came preinstalled. I’m not sure how to check for that.

Top
#12681166 - 03/20/18 10:54 AM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter]
JBranham Offline
Angler

Registered: 11/08/14
Posts: 356
Loc: Katy, TX
Anyone had the chance to get out on the water with the new Fish reveal software yet? Curious as to thoughts and maybe some screen shots.

I've updated my units but haven't had the chance to get out to use it yet.

Top
#12681979 - 03/20/18 08:18 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter]
2015fordnut Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/24/09
Posts: 1886
Loc: Garland, TX
Having a problem with new Elite 9ti. I I installed the newest update and attempted to import the waypoints I backed up from my LMS-522 and getting an Import Failed Error parsing waypoints. The .usr fill from the LMS-522 is a rev 3.0. Suggestions appreciated.
_________________________



Top
#12682214 - 03/20/18 10:43 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: JBranham]
markson Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/19/16
Posts: 109
Loc: ATX
Originally Posted By: JBranham
Anyone had the chance to get out on the water with the new Fish reveal software yet? Curious as to thoughts and maybe some screen shots.

I've updated my units but haven't had the chance to get out to use it yet.


FishReveal Success...I used it today for the first time and it showed me fish in the upper half of the weeds. That enabled me to key in on specific isolated weed beds that had fish vs the ones that showed no fish. The best weed bed produced 2 over 4 lbs, 6 over 3 lbs and 1 over 8 lbs, all on consecutive casts. I think the other weed beds may have had fish but they were buried in the bottom, while the ones that showed fish indicated that they were active and looking to feed.

_________________________
My fishing partner Abby (she likes to lick the fish)

Top
#12683003 - 03/21/18 01:11 PM Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: 2015fordnut]
UJC Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 2196
Loc: Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: 2015fordnut
Having a problem with new Elite 9ti. I I installed the newest update and attempted to import the waypoints I backed up from my LMS-522 and getting an Import Failed Error parsing waypoints. The .usr fill from the LMS-522 is a rev 3.0. Suggestions appreciated.

Presuming you have the 522 available, I would save the wpts in a .gpx file and then import to the new unit. Many wpt symbols will not translate to the .usr icons. This will also save your trails.

I have all HDS units and even going from the Gen 3 to Gen 2 or vice versa using .usr extension doesn't always allow for importation. For instance, if I save wpts/trails on the G3 to .usr V5 (because G2 doesn't allow for V6) to the G2, it won't import. But if I save .usr V5 on the G2 and import to the G3, it works. Ever since Lowrance went proprietary with the .usr format, it has been troubling. Lowrance doesn't seem to care much about the issues of their different versions of .usr files cause - it is an afterthought to them.
_________________________
LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy

Top
Page 102 of 103 < 1 2 ... 100 101 102 103 >



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide