Forums59
Topics1,039,142
Posts13,959,864
Members144,192
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Re: TFO BVK Fly Rods Product Review [Re: themattaconda] #6641146 09/17/11 02:02 AM
S
SBridgess Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
S
If your opinion of TFO and their products is so low, why do you sell them? hmmm

Last edited by SBridgess; 09/17/11 02:03 AM. Reason: Took last in spelling bee.
Re: TFO BVK Fly Rods Product Review [Re: themattaconda] #6641237 09/17/11 02:20 AM
Bass Bug Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
Originally Posted By: themattaconda
first off i sell the bvk and tfo lineup of rods. im also a high end builder and am not trying to brag but i know my gear and materials better than most. first off the bvk actually made me think tfo was heading in a good direction....till i started to get complaints of breakage. broke one today pulling 6 lbs of pressure in 4 different locations on a 9 wt.! and theyre not rec recoils. theyre a knock off company...much like tfo

Originally Posted By: SBridgess
If your opinion of TFO and their products is so low, why do you sell them? hmmm

I doubt you get him to reply, his only post is to come on here and give his "expert" opinion on the numerous broken BVK rods he's had to deal with, once he has seen how much everybody here likes em, he probably realized there was no market for his "high-end" rods built better than most

Re: TFO BVK Fly Rods Product Review [Re: Bass Bug] #6644343 09/18/11 01:05 PM
Jerry Hamon Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
He surely has read Dale Carnegies book on how to make friends and influence people. I'll put a BVK up against his "high end" rod.
Bring it! boxing

Owner/Guide at River Crossing Guide Service

(214) 457-3407
revtcf@gmail.com
Re: TFO BVK Fly Rods Product Review [Re: Jerry Hamon] #6644730 09/18/11 03:50 PM
S
SBridgess Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
S