Print Thread
bank fishing Lubbock Texas #3914949 09/10/09 02:48 AM
F
fish_n_dude Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
F
I'm new to the lubbock area. I'm going to Tech and I been looking around places to fish. I am a bass fisherman and i've been looking online for places to fish, but all i have found is catfish ponds...does anybody know of places that are of decent bass fishing background?

Re: bank fishing Lubbock Texas [Re: fish_n_dude] #3916432 09/10/09 03:14 PM
F
Fish ZoMbiE Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
F
all your park ponds r likely to have some LMBass. ive put a few in myself.

Re: bank fishing Lubbock Texas [Re: fish_n_dude] #3916805 09/10/09 04:55 PM
S
sdf3825 Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
S
The lake in Mackenzie Park used to be a good place to catch bass, and maybe still is, though I haven't had much luck there in the past year or so. Three years ago I caught my biggest there (5 lbs). Andrews Park (79th and Memphis) is another good bass spot. I have also heard that the lake behind the former Godeke Library (Quaker Ave. and the South Loop) is a good place to catch bass, though no luck the one time I tried.

Lubbock isn't a good place to be a bass fisherman; unfortunately TPWD doesn't seem to want to stock anything here except channel catfish. Maybe we need to all get together and write some letters and change that. A lot of us can't go to Lake Alan Henry every weekend or even regularly for various reasons, and there's no reason why we shouldn't be able to have some decent bass fishing right here.

Re: bank fishing Lubbock Texas [Re: sdf3825] #3916830 09/10/09 05:04 PM
dafanman Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
I have a question?

From my oilfield days many, many years ago, the drinking water was so bad in the lubbock, midland, odessa area are the fish caught there safe to eat?

Laterz,
dafanman cool

ComputerWerkz, Windows PC diagnostics and repair
Remote access available.

Robert Abel
210 426-4474

Special Flat rate for TFF&THF Members