Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
nash81, fennph, poppin'good, Brandon Murphy, greatmathias
105419 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85602
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 74931
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64291
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 58024
Tritonman 57516
LoneStarSon® 53046
SkeeterRonnie 52940
facebook
Forum Stats
105419 Members
60 Forums
848054 Topics
12087667 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#3618262 - 06/24/09 01:12 PM Ethernet cable
RonH Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/21/05
Posts: 1396
Loc: Fritch Tx.
Is this what I need to run 2 522c units and use 1 transducer and share way points

Top
#3627448 - 06/26/09 01:51 PM Re: Ethernet cable [Re: RonH]
billoptimax Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/24/09
Posts: 109
Loc: TN,Buchanan
DID YOU BUY TWO 522'S FROM ACADIMEY?
THOSE UNITS WILL MOSTLY ONLY LOCK IN A UP RIGHT POISTION.The antenna is located in the back of these units.So you will need two ram mounds to use these?Or you will need to add a external antenna...a 3000 type.And then go in and shut down one or both the internal antennas.If you want to use the GPS features.
Yes you need to use the connectNET.IN ORDER TO MAKE IT ALL WORK good?sONARS.
bill
_________________________
Bill
Triton Boats

Top
#3628626 - 06/26/09 06:57 PM Re: Ethernet cable [Re: billoptimax]
RonH Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/21/05
Posts: 1396
Loc: Fritch Tx.
bought one last year and one the other day, the one on the console works good with out a ram mount if I have to I'll turn the other antenna off

Top
#10998539 - 07/24/15 01:47 PM Re: Ethernet cable [Re: RonH]
billoptimax Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/24/09
Posts: 109
Loc: TN,Buchanan
ok
_________________________
Bill
Triton Boats

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide