texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Cameron Gose, Jetskirentals512, Flashin Assassin Lures, SoonerTex0623, Bobby J.
119181 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
hopalong 121,013
TexDawg 119,783
Bigbob_FTW 95,321
John175☮ 85,918
Pilothawk 83,274
Bob Davis 82,326
Mark Perry 72,486
Derek 🐝 68,321
JDavis7873 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,038,881
Posts13,954,755
Members144,181
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Newbie Here #12841261 07/25/18 03:24 PM
Y
YakfishinTx81 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
Y
good afternoon everyone, brand new to the forum, howdy, and relatively new to kayak fishing, done it several times over the years but never had my own rig until now, Just recently, about 6 weeks ago bought my first kayak, a new old stock 2016 Jackson Kilroy, sit inside kayak, 12'-4" total length, about 31" wide, came loaded with a very comfortable seat, tons of accessories, rod holders, gear tracks, front deck, water bottle, etc... To say i am really happy with it would be a major understatement. Sincerely cannot remember being so jacked about a new hobby/past time. Really happy with my boat, tracks amazing, really comfortable paddling for all day trips, seems very fast, or my friends paddle really slow haha. i Live in Fort Worth, and have been going out to Eagle Mountain Lake to explore and fish the north end, paddling up the trinity and fishing along the way. Several 5 to 8 hour trips already and having a blast.