Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
903 Angler, Bobby Meager, sheepdog, south_texas_viking, William F
108664 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89358
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76785
John175® 68542
JDavis7873® 67391
FattyMcButterpants 60904
Derek 🐝 60895
Tritonman 58183
LoneStarSon® 54678
SkeeterRonnie 53537
facebook
Forum Stats
108664 Members
61 Forums
780285 Topics
10065144 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12854107 - 08/05/18 08:19 AM Gen 2 touch 9, how do I download gps coordinates
GROD Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 09/12/10
Posts: 1721
Loc: Eagle Mountain
I’m selling my boat with the graph and I want to download my waypoints and stuff to transfer over to a gen 3 Lowrance. Is this possible? What do I need to do it, and how. Thanks!

Top
#12854118 - 08/05/18 08:27 AM Re: Gen 2 touch 9, how do I download gps coordinates [Re: GROD]
Jason Gilstrap Offline
Mr. Lowrance

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 3258
Loc: Tulsa, OK
_________________________
Jason Gilstrap LOWRANCE PRO STAFF / Get A Limit Outdoors www.getalimitoutdoors.com

Top
#12854467 - 08/05/18 03:26 PM Re: Gen 2 touch 9, how do I download gps coordinates [Re: GROD]
GROD Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 09/12/10
Posts: 1721
Loc: Eagle Mountain
Thanks!!

Top
#12854764 - 08/05/18 09:23 PM Re: Gen 2 touch 9, how do I download gps coordinates [Re: GROD]
GROD Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 09/12/10
Posts: 1721
Loc: Eagle Mountain
that was a lot easier than I imagined it would be. Thank you sir!

Top
#12861876 - 08/12/18 01:11 PM Re: Gen 2 touch 9, how do I download gps coordinates [Re: GROD]
Dwight Hardy Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 08/04/18
Posts: 20
That is simple enough but have a question
Could you not just transfer using an Ethernet connection
I’m not sure but am curious

Top
#12864734 - 08/15/18 04:50 AM Re: Gen 2 touch 9, how do I download gps coordinates [Re: GROD]
Skunked Again Fishing Offline
Angler

Registered: 07/23/09
Posts: 425
Loc: Austin
The Ethernet is for sharing between units. I don't think it's used for exporting.

Don't forget you have to delete AND purge those waypoints, or the next guy gets those spots too.
Tim
_________________________
One 10-pounder is better than ten 1-pounders
YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/SkunkedAgain

Top
#12866400 - 08/16/18 01:00 PM Re: Gen 2 touch 9, how do I download gps coordinates [Re: GROD]
Dwight Hardy Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 08/04/18
Posts: 20
As info only
I have a HDS 7 linked to a HDS 9.
Before powering them up I unhooked the Ethernet net cable and all my waypoints were still on the 7” and 9” so it will work.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide