Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Kevin_Martin, Braque, Sjeverett, motleyfishing, EAGLE4467
108438 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89124
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76602
John175® 68154
JDavis7873® 67391
FattyMcButterpants 60904
Derek 🐝 60688
Tritonman 58114
LoneStarSon® 54598
SkeeterRonnie 53487
facebook
Forum Stats
108438 Members
61 Forums
827545 Topics
12029191 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#12814465 - 07/03/18 05:34 AM what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ?
hawghoover Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/28/15
Posts: 640
Loc: Lewisville Tx
can someone give me a short list of what locators that will work with the Xi5 built in transducer.i dont want to spend a lot of money on one just to see a brush pile.my Hook 2-4x w/gps was great for that but wont work on the built in transducer.not over $400 please.guess i could call bass pro.thanks

Top
#12814852 - 07/03/18 11:32 AM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: hawghoover]
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/06/05
Posts: 635
Loc: Arlington, TX
You will need Lowrance units with NMEA network - HDS or Elite-Ti models. Bass Pro Grapevine normally has in stock what you need.
Lowrance Elite-Ti 7 will be your least expensive 'new' option.
_________________________
Rob Jasper

Top
#12814891 - 07/03/18 11:50 AM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff]
hawghoover Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/28/15
Posts: 640
Loc: Lewisville Tx
thanks

Top
#12814911 - 07/03/18 11:58 AM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff]
hawghoover Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/28/15
Posts: 640
Loc: Lewisville Tx
dont they make jumpers so you can run cheaper or diff units on the xi5 built in transducer.all im after is the bottom structure.dont need down scan or side scan.?
Originally Posted By: Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff
You will need Lowrance units with NMEA network - HDS or Elite-Ti models. Bass Pro Grapevine normally has in stock what you need.
Lowrance Elite-Ti 7 will be your least expensive 'new' option.

Top
#12815007 - 07/03/18 01:02 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: hawghoover]
MAK747 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 465
Loc: Ft Wth
The Xi5 should have come with the Lowrance sonar cable with the blue connector. If you have that, and you're just wanting to connect the Hook-2 4x to the transducer in the Xi5, then you can use the 000-14070-001 adapter cable to covert from the 7 pin blue to the 6 pin black connector.


Edited by MAK747 (07/03/18 01:19 PM)

Top
#12815239 - 07/03/18 03:59 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: MAK747]
hawghoover Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/28/15
Posts: 640
Loc: Lewisville Tx
yes it did thats what im talking about thanks man!!!


Edited by hawghoover (07/03/18 04:01 PM)

Top
#12815256 - 07/03/18 04:08 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: hawghoover]
MAK747 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 465
Loc: Ft Wth
cheers

Top
#12815263 - 07/03/18 04:11 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: hawghoover]
hawghoover Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/28/15
Posts: 640
Loc: Lewisville Tx
does bass pro sell them or where to order thanks

Top
#12815307 - 07/03/18 04:40 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: hawghoover]
shut-up-and-fish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/08/10
Posts: 10405
Loc: Lewisville Tx.


The cable that you see on the trolling motor (blue connector) plugs/screws into the back of your Lowrance unit for 2D sonar from the trolling motor transducer.

LOWRANCE 7-PIN ADAPTER CABLE TO HOOK˛ 4X & HOOK˛ 4X GPS
000-14070-001


_________________________

www.shut-up-and-fish.com
It's all coming together and we have you covered @ Shut-Up-And-Fish LLC
From *Sales *Installation Services *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
we are your One-Stop-Shop for all Humminbird MinnKota & Motorguide needs & more
972 822 9285

Top
#12815328 - 07/03/18 04:47 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: hawghoover]
bronco71 Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/05/06
Posts: 1477
Loc: Farmers Branch/Sulphur Bluff
This is interesting, my Elite-7 HDI has an NMEA socket on the back, will it work with my Xi5 and if so what functions will work? I've been told I need an HDS gen 2 or greater to work with the Xi5?

Top
#12815330 - 07/03/18 04:51 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: shut-up-and-fish]
hawghoover Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/28/15
Posts: 640
Loc: Lewisville Tx
i think Dave i need the adaptor plug wire as the cheep hook 2/x4 is one that the blue plug wont fit. motorguide said there are several Lowrance units it wont fit without the adapter.Lowrance said i need an Elite 7 or up for it to plug into the unit.other than that they said id need that adaptor
Originally Posted By: shut-up-and-fish

The cable that you see on the trolling motor (blue connector) plugs/screws into the back of your Lowrance unit for 2D sonar from the trolling motor transducer.


Edited by hawghoover (07/03/18 04:55 PM)

Top
#12815336 - 07/03/18 04:55 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: bronco71]
shut-up-and-fish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/08/10
Posts: 10405
Loc: Lewisville Tx.

Originally Posted By: bronco71
This is interesting, my Elite-7 HDI has an NMEA socket on the back, will it work with my Xi5 and if so what functions will work? I've been told I need an HDS gen 2 or greater to work with the Xi5?


Elite 7ti will but an Elite 7 will not.
_________________________

www.shut-up-and-fish.com
It's all coming together and we have you covered @ Shut-Up-And-Fish LLC
From *Sales *Installation Services *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
we are your One-Stop-Shop for all Humminbird MinnKota & Motorguide needs & more
972 822 9285

Top
#12815343 - 07/03/18 04:57 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: hawghoover]
hawghoover Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/28/15
Posts: 640
Loc: Lewisville Tx
all i know is i love my xi5 best upgrade iv ever done to my boat.thanks Dave!

Top
#12815346 - 07/03/18 04:59 PM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: shut-up-and-fish]
bronco71 Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/05/06
Posts: 1477
Loc: Farmers Branch/Sulphur Bluff
Originally Posted By: shut-up-and-fish

Originally Posted By: bronco71
This is interesting, my Elite-7 HDI has an NMEA socket on the back, will it work with my Xi5 and if so what functions will work? I've been told I need an HDS gen 2 or greater to work with the Xi5?


Elite 7ti will but an Elite 7 will not.


Thanks, I kinda figured that but was excited when I read about the NMEA plug....

Top
#12815806 - 07/04/18 04:40 AM Re: what Lowrance to run with Xi5 ? [Re: shut-up-and-fish]
hawghoover Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/28/15
Posts: 640
Loc: Lewisville Tx
thanks Dave!!
Originally Posted By: shut-up-and-fish


The cable that you see on the trolling motor (blue connector) plugs/screws into the back of your Lowrance unit for 2D sonar from the trolling motor transducer.

LOWRANCE 7-PIN ADAPTER CABLE TO HOOK˛ 4X & HOOK˛ 4X GPS
000-14070-001



Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide