Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Bohmai63, GregC, Conradderuyter, Capt TL, Wwil55
109163 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89967
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 77355
John175® 69642
JDavis7873® 67392
Derek 🐝 61581
FattyMcButterpants 60906
Tritonman 58353
LoneStarSon® 54780
Mark Perry 54392
facebook
Forum Stats
109163 Members
60 Forums
825133 Topics
11972600 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12796808 - 06/18/18 06:12 PM Follow the contour problem
stapler101 Offline
Angler

Registered: 04/27/12
Posts: 268
Loc: NE Texas
Is anyone using follow the contour on a helix 12 mega si with an Ultrex?
I can't get it to work. Ipilot is connected. I have midsouth states v 2.0 Lakemaster ( box says ipilot link compatible).
If it is working for you, which card are you using?
I had an 1199 hd si until yesterday and could not get it to work either.
I was on the water and on the phone for well over an hour with both minn Kota and humminbird technicians. They could not figure it out.
_________________________
If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough! ------Mario Andretti

Top
#12796848 - 06/18/18 06:40 PM Re: Follow the contour problem [Re: stapler101]
SteezMacQueen Online   sleepy
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 11/02/14
Posts: 6369
Loc: Red Oak, Galveston, and Pagosa...
Do you have the depth highlighted on the graph?
_________________________
Eat. Sleep. Fish.

Top
#12796886 - 06/18/18 07:14 PM Re: Follow the contour problem [Re: stapler101]
franchi Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 08/01/08
Posts: 201
Loc: magnolia tx
Move your cursor away from the boat location before you select the go to / follow the contour


Edited by franchi (06/18/18 07:15 PM)

Top
#12796936 - 06/18/18 07:49 PM Re: Follow the contour problem [Re: franchi]
squib Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/03/03
Posts: 1346
Loc: Lubbock, TX
Originally Posted By: franchi
Move your cursor away from the boat location before you select the go to / follow the contour


Yep. The option won’t come up on the screen unless you do this first.

Top
#12797364 - 06/19/18 08:27 AM Re: Follow the contour problem [Re: stapler101]
stapler101 Offline
Angler

Registered: 04/27/12
Posts: 268
Loc: NE Texas
I enlarged the screen to max to make the contours large. I freeze the screen, move to a contour line close to the boat (it was showing from 25-70 feet). and click "go to". I get several options like circle, mark location, etc but no "follow the contour".
on the 1199, before I installed the helix 12, the techs were walking me step by step while they did the same thing on their unit.
My last thought is that I need a newer version card.
Also, I had an 898 c si paired with the 1199. The card was in the 1199. Would I need a card in both units for it to work?
_________________________
If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough! ------Mario Andretti

Top
#12797373 - 06/19/18 08:30 AM Re: Follow the contour problem [Re: stapler101]
squib Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/03/03
Posts: 1346
Loc: Lubbock, TX
Originally Posted By: stapler101
I enlarged the screen to max to make the contours large. I freeze the screen, move to a contour line close to the boat (it was showing from 25-70 feet). and click "go to". I get several options like circle, mark location, etc but no "follow the contour".
on the 1199, before I installed the helix 12, the techs were walking me step by step while they did the same thing on their unit.
My last thought is that I need a newer version card.
Also, I had an 898 c si paired with the 1199. The card was in the 1199. Would I need a card in both units for it to work?


Did you try it without "freezing the screen?" I never freeze mine.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide