Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
El Gee, hanoverfisher, Strokes, condomi1, TylersTV
108628 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89314
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76731
John175® 68479
JDavis7873® 67391
FattyMcButterpants 60904
Derek 🐝 60838
Tritonman 58176
LoneStarSon® 54670
SkeeterRonnie 53528
facebook
Forum Stats
108628 Members
61 Forums
829784 Topics
12058448 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12788011 - 06/11/18 12:51 PM HotMaps Platinum Plus
JavelinJ Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/07/08
Posts: 10312
Loc: Jack County
When i save a way point on my Lowrance, does it save it on my Hotmaps card or on the unit itself?

I was wanting to be able to take my way points and Hotmaps from boat to boat.
_________________________

Top
#12788018 - 06/11/18 12:56 PM Re: HotMaps Platinum Plus [Re: JavelinJ]
Stickchunker Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/21/08
Posts: 883
Loc: Lake Conroe
I'm not a Lowrance guy, but i know on my Humminbirds it does not, you have to load them on a SD card.
_________________________

Top
#12788186 - 06/11/18 02:57 PM Re: HotMaps Platinum Plus [Re: JavelinJ]
horseplaydvm Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 05/07/09
Posts: 6644
Loc: Ok, USA
Only saved on the unit. You have to copy all your waypoints on a SD card and transfer them to the unit on the other boat.
_________________________

Gone Fishing
B.A.S. 6/5/47-6/6/12

Top
#12788214 - 06/11/18 03:20 PM Re: HotMaps Platinum Plus [Re: JavelinJ]
forkduc Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 03/28/07
Posts: 12015
Loc: Plano,Texas
unit

Top
#12788226 - 06/11/18 03:27 PM Re: HotMaps Platinum Plus [Re: JavelinJ]
Chris G Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/16/08
Posts: 2205
Loc: Frisco, TX
Those chips are protected and can't be copied or overwritten. Just buy an SD card as mentioned above and set up your unit to save them all to that card.
_________________________

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide