Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
fishlovedog, TexasWomack, LMS81, dsgb, SBTNZFishing
109042 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89788
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 77196
John175® 69297
JDavis7873® 67392
Derek 🐝 61477
FattyMcButterpants 60906
Tritonman 58321
LoneStarSon® 54754
Mark Perry 53966
facebook
Forum Stats
109042 Members
60 Forums
781107 Topics
10101810 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12765333 - 05/22/18 02:33 PM help with garmin graphs
wyatt c Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/12/16
Posts: 288
Loc: abilene, tx
so I have two 7" garmins on my boat and I don't know how to get maps on them. one of them has a waypoint map but not much else. could I get a lakemaster or navionics chip and have maps on them? I'm pretty new to garmin electronics so any help would be great
_________________________
USAF

Top
#12765339 - 05/22/18 02:34 PM Re: help with garmin graphs [Re: wyatt c]
MikeSouza Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/13/08
Posts: 1774
Loc: Ardmore, ok
What units do you have?
_________________________

Top
#12765353 - 05/22/18 02:41 PM Re: help with garmin graphs [Re: wyatt c]
wyatt c Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/12/16
Posts: 288
Loc: abilene, tx
I don't remember off the top of my head, have to look when I get to the house
_________________________
USAF

Top
#12765395 - 05/22/18 03:04 PM Re: help with garmin graphs [Re: wyatt c]
tx2va07 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 07/24/14
Posts: 668
Loc: Joshua, TX
Garmin graphs already have mapping built in. If yours only shows a waypoint map then you have a Striker unit, which does not support mapping other than waypoints.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide