Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
WhateverFloatsYourBoat, Bigfishingman2008, papawppc, virnigc, jwc23
108029 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88650
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76395
John175® 67605
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60868
Derek 🐝 60292
Tritonman 57997
LoneStarSon® 54411
SkeeterRonnie 53367
facebook
Forum Stats
108029 Members
60 Forums
861521 Topics
12277746 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12757995 - 05/16/18 03:32 PM New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units
Jason Gilstrap Offline
Mr. Lowrance

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 3243
Loc: Tulsa, OK
New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units

Lowrance


FishReveal (NOS 18.1 / 59.1.86)

Release Date: 14 March 2018
Version: 18.1 / 59.1.86
Find more fish, easier and faster. See bottom structure in even greater detail and get simpler navigation when you upgrade compatible Lowrance® displays with the new software release.
At the heart of the release is FishReveal™ smart target viewing, an exciting new sonar feature for Elite Ti, HDS Carbon and Gen3. Plus, HDS Carbon gets massive enhancements to any high-frequency imaging (scanning sonar) transducer plugged into it like StructureScan® HD/3D. Elite Ti, HDS Carbon and Gen3 get a sizable bump in automatic navigation and map readability through the addition of C-MAP® Easy Routing and Navionics® Dock-to-Dock Autorouting capability and the new C-MAP® navigation palette.
UPGRADE INSTRUCTIONS:

Do not use an microSD card larger than 32Gb
Use the link below to download the .upd file
This file is NOT zipped - no need to unzip
Copy the .upd file to your microSD card
Insert the microSD card into your unit
Power the unit on
The software will automatically begin loading from the microSD card
The unit will reboot
Once the upgrade is complete, remove the card and you're ready to use the new features
_________________________
Jason Gilstrap LOWRANCE PRO STAFF / Get A Limit Outdoors www.getalimitoutdoors.com

Top
#12758973 - 05/17/18 10:46 AM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap]
Madatu Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/21/17
Posts: 140
Loc: Texas
anyone install this yet? i already had fish reveal but not certain what the upgrade does.
_________________________
Mike Warren

Top
#12760326 - 05/18/18 09:09 AM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap]
Rob Jasper Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/06/05
Posts: 616
Loc: Arlington, TX
The new release fixes a couple of issues, so you do want to download. You can go to Lowrance.com software updates for a list of what this updates does.
_________________________
Rob Jasper

Top
#12761934 - 05/19/18 07:16 PM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap]
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 05/15/15
Posts: 1423
Can i just connect my hds gen 3 to my wifi and directly download the update and skip the micro sd card stuff?

Top
#12762306 - 05/20/18 08:40 AM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap]
T Bird Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 03/07/10
Posts: 6073
Loc: Temple, Texas "Rail Town USA"
Please develop and release same for Gen. 2 thumb

Top
#12762705 - 05/20/18 02:58 PM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: GhostRider32]
UJC Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 2184
Loc: Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: GhostRider32
Can i just connect my hds gen 3 to my wifi and directly download the update and skip the micro sd card stuff?


I couldn't get my gen 3 to recognize there is an update available. I had wireless active and touched the 'check for update'. It didn't find anything. I had to update via the micro card as instructed on the web site. I presume this is the only way and not just my unit. If so, you'd think Lowrance would have added a statement pointing this out. How hard could than have been?
_________________________
LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy

Top
#12763561 - 05/21/18 09:46 AM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap]
Searsay Offline
Angler

Registered: 07/26/12
Posts: 272
Loc: Lewisville TX
i was able to update my elite TI 7 via wifi last month - but it is somewhat of a newer unit

Top
#12764168 - 05/21/18 06:06 PM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Searsay]
UJC Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 2184
Loc: Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: Searsay
i was able to update my elite TI 7 via wifi last month - but it is somewhat of a newer unit
I did too for the April update. I'm talking about the May HDS update just released.
_________________________
LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy

Top
#12764335 - 05/21/18 08:30 PM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: UJC]
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 05/15/15
Posts: 1423
Originally Posted By: UJC
Originally Posted By: GhostRider32
Can i just connect my hds gen 3 to my wifi and directly download the update and skip the micro sd card stuff?


I couldn't get my gen 3 to recognize there is an update available. I had wireless active and touched the 'check for update'. It didn't find anything. I had to update via the micro card as instructed on the web site. I presume this is the only way and not just my unit. If so, you'd think Lowrance would have added a statement pointing this out. How hard could than have been?


I looked at my hds gen 3 and didn't find a check for update button. Where is this located on the screen?

Top
#12771440 - Today at 04:01 PM Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: GhostRider32]
UJC Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 2184
Loc: Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: GhostRider32
Originally Posted By: UJC
Originally Posted By: GhostRider32
Can i just connect my hds gen 3 to my wifi and directly download the update and skip the micro sd card stuff?


I couldn't get my gen 3 to recognize there is an update available. I had wireless active and touched the 'check for update'. It didn't find anything. I had to update via the micro card as instructed on the web site. I presume this is the only way and not just my unit. If so, you'd think Lowrance would have added a statement pointing this out. How hard could than have been?


I looked at my hds gen 3 and didn't find a check for update button. Where is this located on the screen?

Setup wireless to be active:

Pages/Settings/About/Support/Check system for updates
_________________________
LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide