Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
motleyfishing, EAGLE4467, Dylan Coke, JAbshire, TMcD
108435 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89118
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76600
John175® 68134
JDavis7873® 67391
FattyMcButterpants 60904
Derek 🐝 60676
Tritonman 58110
LoneStarSon® 54589
SkeeterRonnie 53485
facebook
Forum Stats
108435 Members
61 Forums
827436 Topics
12027775 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12746981 - 05/07/18 08:55 PM Lowrance Units
msbcguy Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 07/06/17
Posts: 19
Dumb question but I'm going to ask anyways because this is my first rig to have good electronics and I'm not up to speed with today's technology. I've got a Lowrance HDS 10 on bow and a HDS 12 at console. They are linked with ethernet cable. I've got a transducer on my trolling motor. If they are linked together, does that just link waypoints and GPS related features between the two? Or, will my bow unit actually read sonar off the transducer that my console unit is running on? I'm wanting to upgrade my bow unit to a HDS 12 so I'm wondering what all I need other than the graph itself?

Thanks!

Top
#12747102 - 05/07/18 09:55 PM Re: Lowrance Units [Re: msbcguy]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6975
Loc: Boerne, Texas
With Ethernet you can share transducers like you are asking. It also will share maps cards, wypts, structure scan images.


If you ever buy a heading sensor, you’ll need the nmea network too.

Top
#12747151 - 05/07/18 10:26 PM Re: Lowrance Units [Re: msbcguy]
msbcguy Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 07/06/17
Posts: 19
Ok, thanks. I noticed I've got a NMEA cable hooked up as well.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide