Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Jbrown18, Travisly4, Russline, Rev.,Dr.Thaddious, Robere
107989 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88591
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76386
John175® 67548
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60868
Derek 🐝 60239
Tritonman 57988
LoneStarSon® 54394
SkeeterRonnie 53365
facebook
Forum Stats
107989 Members
60 Forums
860839 Topics
12269520 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12746981 - 05/07/18 08:55 PM Lowrance Units
msbcguy Online   content
Green Horn

Registered: 07/06/17
Posts: 13
Dumb question but I'm going to ask anyways because this is my first rig to have good electronics and I'm not up to speed with today's technology. I've got a Lowrance HDS 10 on bow and a HDS 12 at console. They are linked with ethernet cable. I've got a transducer on my trolling motor. If they are linked together, does that just link waypoints and GPS related features between the two? Or, will my bow unit actually read sonar off the transducer that my console unit is running on? I'm wanting to upgrade my bow unit to a HDS 12 so I'm wondering what all I need other than the graph itself?

Thanks!

Top
#12747102 - 05/07/18 09:55 PM Re: Lowrance Units [Re: msbcguy]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6890
Loc: Boerne, Texas
With Ethernet you can share transducers like you are asking. It also will share maps cards, wypts, structure scan images.


If you ever buy a heading sensor, you’ll need the nmea network too.

Top
#12747151 - 05/07/18 10:26 PM Re: Lowrance Units [Re: msbcguy]
msbcguy Online   content
Green Horn

Registered: 07/06/17
Posts: 13
Ok, thanks. I noticed I've got a NMEA cable hooked up as well.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide