Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
shooter60, Chrishow09, Larry Milford, KK2, marsh
108884 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89609
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76944
John175® 68881
JDavis7873® 67392
Derek 🐝 61282
FattyMcButterpants 60904
Tritonman 58263
LoneStarSon® 54732
SkeeterRonnie 53599
facebook
Forum Stats
108884 Members
60 Forums
782902 Topics
10102523 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12746981 - 05/07/18 08:55 PM Lowrance Units
msbcguy Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 07/06/17
Posts: 19
Dumb question but I'm going to ask anyways because this is my first rig to have good electronics and I'm not up to speed with today's technology. I've got a Lowrance HDS 10 on bow and a HDS 12 at console. They are linked with ethernet cable. I've got a transducer on my trolling motor. If they are linked together, does that just link waypoints and GPS related features between the two? Or, will my bow unit actually read sonar off the transducer that my console unit is running on? I'm wanting to upgrade my bow unit to a HDS 12 so I'm wondering what all I need other than the graph itself?

Thanks!

Top
#12747102 - 05/07/18 09:55 PM Re: Lowrance Units [Re: msbcguy]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 7071
Loc: Boerne, Texas
With Ethernet you can share transducers like you are asking. It also will share maps cards, wypts, structure scan images.


If you ever buy a heading sensor, you’ll need the nmea network too.

Top
#12747151 - 05/07/18 10:26 PM Re: Lowrance Units [Re: msbcguy]
msbcguy Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 07/06/17
Posts: 19
Ok, thanks. I noticed I've got a NMEA cable hooked up as well.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide