Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
bassjerker112, EHC, lateraline164, RSpeedJr, ashfost212
108875 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89581
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76921
John175® 68844
JDavis7873® 67392
Derek 🐝 61234
FattyMcButterpants 60904
Tritonman 58254
LoneStarSon® 54731
SkeeterRonnie 53594
facebook
Forum Stats
108875 Members
61 Forums
832705 Topics
12099037 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12731259 - 04/25/18 09:46 PM No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon
catch-n-release Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/06/06
Posts: 783
Loc: Waco, Tx
Just got new boat and the temp sensor is connected on the rear of the boat. The unit is set to display but shows only dash lines under the temp icon. Is this possibly a setting?

Thanks for any help.
_________________________
As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17

Top
#12731332 - 04/25/18 11:03 PM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release]
shut-up-and-fish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/08/10
Posts: 10553
Loc: Lewisville Tx.

Do you have more than one unit?

Are they networked together?

_________________________

www.shut-up-and-fish.com
From *Sales to *Installation Services too *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
We have you covered here @ shut-up-and-fish for all of your Humminbird, Lowrance,
Garmin, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs plus much more - Call Now 972 822 9285

Top
#12731947 - 04/26/18 11:52 AM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: shut-up-and-fish]
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 2250
Loc: Plano, TX
Although not my post, thanks David.

I had done this before but forgotten and the G3 up front was driving me crazy. I had completely forgotten about 'how to'.
_________________________
LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy

Top
#12732002 - 04/26/18 12:31 PM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release]
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/06/05
Posts: 647
Loc: Arlington, TX
Call me and I will walk you through a couple of settings to check.
Rob - 817-319-1194
_________________________
Rob Jasper

Top
#12732761 - 04/26/18 09:57 PM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release]
catch-n-release Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/06/06
Posts: 783
Loc: Waco, Tx
I got it figured out. Thanks guys.
_________________________
As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17

Top
#12733707 - 04/27/18 04:22 PM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release]
forkduc Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 03/28/07
Posts: 12129
Loc: Plano,Texas
What did you do? My HDS 12 only displays water temp in structure scan mode.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide