Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Frank B89, Bohmai63, GregC, Conradderuyter, Capt TL
109164 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89973
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 77356
John175® 69646
JDavis7873® 67392
Derek 🐝 61582
FattyMcButterpants 60906
Tritonman 58353
LoneStarSon® 54780
Mark Perry 54402
facebook
Forum Stats
109164 Members
60 Forums
825014 Topics
11971391 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12731259 - 04/25/18 09:46 PM No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon
catch-n-release Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/06/06
Posts: 789
Loc: Waco, Tx
Just got new boat and the temp sensor is connected on the rear of the boat. The unit is set to display but shows only dash lines under the temp icon. Is this possibly a setting?

Thanks for any help.
_________________________
As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17

Top
#12731332 - 04/25/18 11:03 PM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release]
shut-up-and-fish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/08/10
Posts: 10663
Loc: Lewisville Tx.

Do you have more than one unit?

Are they networked together?

_________________________

www.shut-up-and-fish.com
From *Sales to *Installation Services too *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
We have you covered here @ shut-up-and-fish for all of your Humminbird, Lowrance,
Garmin, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs plus much more - Call Now 972 822 9285

Top
#12731947 - 04/26/18 11:52 AM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: shut-up-and-fish]
UJC Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 2265
Loc: Plano, TX
Although not my post, thanks David.

I had done this before but forgotten and the G3 up front was driving me crazy. I had completely forgotten about 'how to'.
_________________________
LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy

Top
#12732002 - 04/26/18 12:31 PM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release]
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/06/05
Posts: 649
Loc: Arlington, TX
Call me and I will walk you through a couple of settings to check.
Rob - 817-319-1194
_________________________
Rob Jasper

Top
#12732761 - 04/26/18 09:57 PM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release]
catch-n-release Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/06/06
Posts: 789
Loc: Waco, Tx
I got it figured out. Thanks guys.
_________________________
As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17

Top
#12733707 - 04/27/18 04:22 PM Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release]
forkduc Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 03/28/07
Posts: 12183
Loc: Plano,Texas
What did you do? My HDS 12 only displays water temp in structure scan mode.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide