Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
tiki, SPAWN, Dayl, GTFish, SLS4
107768 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88390
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76323
JDavis7873® 67390
John175® 67225
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 60041
Tritonman 57954
LoneStarSon® 54318
SkeeterRonnie 53337
facebook
Forum Stats
107768 Members
60 Forums
858017 Topics
12234094 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12688328 - 03/25/18 09:59 AM LCX III & SmartCraft speedo in-op (any advice?)
h2ofishr Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 05/19/15
Posts: 5
Loc: Owasso
Hello all--

Looking for some advice with an older LCX III unit. Trying to save some money,My old console graph (LMS-520c) would not fire up every time i went out, So i moved the LCX to the console. My boat is a 2008 Champion 210 elite with SmartCraft gauge set up. My whole plan has went down the wrong road..... The RPM/Tach operates fine, the Speedo and water pressure cluster needles just bounce back and forth. The LCX III unit sonar works fine, It shows it is recieving GPS signal, but it drops in and out (GPS puck 3000).
The old unit had a ton of "Y" connections, which one of them was "Red" going into the Network port on the LMS unit, LCX doesnt have that red conector, Found where it had been connected with gray connector and used it from that point. I have been able to ID the GPS Wire from the puck. I have found some wiring diagrams (appear to have all been written in Greek). The info i have found on-line is from several years ago.( wire colors sorta match, but not really) Found 0183 nema (green wire) from smart craft set up is hooked to yellow wire to the unit(guessing thats why Tach works?)

Any ideas, other than burning complete boat.....

Thanks - John (sorry about confusing question)
_________________________
Helping my Non-fishing friends get on the water and catch their PB for 20 plus years....and counting

Top
#12688417 - 03/25/18 11:24 AM Re: LCX III & SmartCraft speedo in-op (any advice?) [Re: h2ofishr]
Jason Gilstrap Offline
Mr. Lowrance

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 3242
Loc: Tulsa, OK
So your LCX 111 is getting GPS signal from your GPS 3000?
_________________________
Jason Gilstrap LOWRANCE PRO STAFF / Get A Limit Outdoors www.getalimitoutdoors.com

Top
#12688731 - 03/25/18 05:07 PM Re: LCX III & SmartCraft speedo in-op (any advice?) [Re: Jason Gilstrap]
h2ofishr Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 05/19/15
Posts: 5
Loc: Owasso
Not 100% sure, looks like it is connected or I think it is. Under the “status” menu it appears to be getting signal,
_________________________
Helping my Non-fishing friends get on the water and catch their PB for 20 plus years....and counting

Top
#12688854 - 03/25/18 06:48 PM Re: LCX III & SmartCraft speedo in-op (any advice?) [Re: h2ofishr]
h2ofishr Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 05/19/15
Posts: 5
Loc: Owasso
May have got this figured out,NMEA 0183 setting were all off on the graph. Turn them on and speedo stopped bouncing. Hopefully this did it
_________________________
Helping my Non-fishing friends get on the water and catch their PB for 20 plus years....and counting

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide