Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
TurnbowKnows, Scotmcm, Dukboy, donbo, fay allen
107079 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87852
hopalong 78878
Pilothawk 76045
JDavis7873® 67386
John175® 66415
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 59552
Tritonman 57891
LoneStarSon® 54162
SkeeterRonnie 53236
facebook
Forum Stats
107079 Members
60 Forums
820614 Topics
10374261 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12614405 - 02/06/18 07:31 PM Help with Autochart Live/zero lines card, sorry this is a dumb question
j9sheldon Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/17/15
Posts: 150
So i am confused.


I mapped a few hours on my onix unit (just got it, used). I got home to import to autochart pro and no dat files on my zero lines card (or am i supposed to import a different type of file ) . the instructions said it would go direct to the card. in a nut shell i don't understand what i did wrong. i assumed it recorded straight to zero lines card. did it not do that? was i supposed to export to the zero lines card? i had the card in the unlocked position.

again my apologies, any help is appreciated.

thanks

Top
#12614447 - 02/06/18 07:56 PM Re: Help with Autochart Live/zero lines card, sorry this is a dumb question [Re: j9sheldon]
collincountytx Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/08/08
Posts: 14149
Loc: Dallas, TX
I’ve read a lot on autochart live (but I use another option)

Is there an option at the beginning to “save to card”?

My guess is that the default is to save directly to the unit (especially the first 8hrs of recording unless you change the default)
_________________________

Top
#12614449 - 02/06/18 07:56 PM Re: Help with Autochart Live/zero lines card, sorry this is a dumb question [Re: j9sheldon]
collincountytx Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/08/08
Posts: 14149
Loc: Dallas, TX
If the sonar logs saved directly to the unit, all you should have to do is export to the zero lines card
_________________________

Top
#12614456 - 02/06/18 07:58 PM Re: Help with Autochart Live/zero lines card, sorry this is a dumb question [Re: j9sheldon]
collincountytx Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/08/08
Posts: 14149
Loc: Dallas, TX
Another possibility is that on your computer use the “all files”’option when you are searching for data on the card. Sometimes, computers have a default to search for .txt files and you change that to all files to see all the files on the card
_________________________

Top
#12614579 - 02/06/18 08:56 PM Re: Help with Autochart Live/zero lines card, sorry this is a dumb question [Re: j9sheldon]
collincountytx Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/08/08
Posts: 14149
Loc: Dallas, TX
_________________________

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide