texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Cameron Gose, Jetskirentals512, Flashin Assassin Lures, SoonerTex0623, Bobby J.
119181 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
hopalong 121,013
TexDawg 119,783
Bigbob_FTW 95,321
John175☮ 85,918
Pilothawk 83,274
Bob Davis 82,326
Mark Perry 72,486
Derek 🐝 68,321
JDavis7873 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,038,882
Posts13,954,774
Members144,181
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Re: Nueces River? [Re: parttime] #12570481 01/09/18 03:41 PM
Jimbo Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
To those I may offend on the river this year!

Let me start out by saying Im a 70 year old man and my partner is closer to 90. Yep, Ive been fishing the river for a few years to say the least.
That said, I dont move as fast as I once did, or as fast as I would like, so excuse me if it takes me a little longer to launch and retrieve my boat, but I promise to have everything ready before I ever back down into the launch. I always try to pull my boat to one side so as to allow others to back in while Im parking the truck.
Also pardon me if I hug one side of the river where the water is deeper, as there are many changes in depth, and there are very shallow areas that extend all the way across the width of the river channel, all but for maybe three to four feet from the bank. Unfortunately there will be some boaters that will tie up on those deeper channels, and any boats that wish to venture up river or come back down from upstream, will have to rub your boat with little control since the water is usually moving, and thus not having total control being pushed by the faster moving water.