Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
NTHawg, Jacobo78, ACFishing, fishandgolf, Randy L Irby
108231 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88884
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76459
John175® 67842
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60883
Derek 🐝 60465
Tritonman 58049
LoneStarSon® 54518
SkeeterRonnie 53417
facebook
Forum Stats
108231 Members
60 Forums
863830 Topics
12306016 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12517012 - 11/26/17 04:37 PM Lowrance Carbon 12 help!
CoyAintNoGoldFish Offline
Angler

Registered: 12/11/13
Posts: 319
Loc: The Colony, TX
I just got a 2018 Skeeter and my sidescan works left, right and both and my sonar works all beautifully, but when I go to downscan, I just get a “browned” out screen. I have chances palates, changed sensitively and any other options I can think of with no results.

Has anyone else had this issue? Any idea how to fix it?
_________________________
PB LMB 9lbs-Bandera River
PB SMB 4.05lbs- Texoma

Top
#12517113 - 11/26/17 06:13 PM Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish]
K.D. Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/04/02
Posts: 14308
Loc: Hurst, TX
Do you have the correct transducer selected?

Top
#12517258 - 11/26/17 07:42 PM Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish]
CoyAintNoGoldFish Offline
Angler

Registered: 12/11/13
Posts: 319
Loc: The Colony, TX
It is running through my in-hull transducer from what I can tell. It’s worth checking though. If it is going through the TM, I’ll feel like an idiot lol
_________________________
PB LMB 9lbs-Bandera River
PB SMB 4.05lbs- Texoma

Top
#12517263 - 11/26/17 07:47 PM Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish]
K.D. Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/04/02
Posts: 14308
Loc: Hurst, TX
Well that too. You have the transducer selection in settings under sonar. Do you have the large totalscan transducer on the back of the boat? If so, Select totalscan. And then on the right side while viewing you can select which unit it's reading from, front or back.

I'm no expert but I'm about a day ahead of you on this same subject. I had the hst-wbl selected instead of scrolling down and selecting totalscan. .

Top
#12517278 - 11/26/17 07:53 PM Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish]
Court Offline
Angler

Registered: 09/26/02
Posts: 475
Loc: Royse City / Emory
Check your depth range. Increase, decrease or set to auto.

Top
#12517358 - 11/26/17 08:47 PM Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish]
ezbassin Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 01/15/04
Posts: 13156
Loc: Mansfield, Tx.
That is weird that your side scan works fine but not the downscan? Touch your side scan screen to highlight it, touch menu and then change side scan to down scan and see what happens.

Your transducer for down scan and side scan must be mounted outside the boat.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide