Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
KSR, ladyangler125, AHS Basser, MoJoMorris, suhil has
106517 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87127
hopalong 78818
Pilothawk 75792
JDavis7873® 67386
John175 ® 65891
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 59024
Tritonman 57763
LoneStarSon® 53818
SkeeterRonnie 53123
facebook
Forum Stats
106517 Members
61 Forums
863961 Topics
12277981 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12459110 - 10/09/17 10:38 AM LSS-1Transducer+ HDS Touch units = ????
Fishbonz Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 12/30/08
Posts: 4658
Loc: Desoto,Tx. Dallas county
I recently replaced the original LSS-2 transducer that came with my HDS Gen 2 touch Units( 12 & 7 ) with an LSS-1 Transducer.I also added the adapter cable to make the project compatible.I made the switch because I wanted to reposition the transducer to a better place in back of the boat and the LSS-2 ducer was too long to fit in the space I selected.So after I made the switch and went out on the lake to run both units,the 12 @ the console & the 7 up front,Every screen worked perfect on the console unit but when I ran the front bow unit I noticed the sidescan feature did not work and the down image went from dark to unseeable #!? Does anyone have an Idea on what & why this is? The only change made was the transducer the connection between the two units is still the same. hmmm


Edited by Fishbonz (10/09/17 10:40 AM)

Top
#12460410 - 10/10/17 08:54 AM Re: LSS-1Transducer+ HDS Touch units = ???? [Re: Fishbonz]
T Bird Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 03/07/10
Posts: 5142
Loc: Temple, Texas USA
Make sure you have the LSS1 transducer selected on the front unit.

Top
#12461035 - 10/10/17 04:27 PM Re: LSS-1Transducer+ HDS Touch units = ???? [Re: T Bird]
Fishbonz Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 12/30/08
Posts: 4658
Loc: Desoto,Tx. Dallas county
Originally Posted By: T Bird
Make sure you have the LSS1 transducer selected on the front unit.
The front Unit is linked to the Console unit.They both use one Transducer. I can use them together or independantly or at least I could before I switched to the LSS-1.

Top
#12461605 - 10/11/17 06:49 AM Re: LSS-1Transducer+ HDS Touch units = ???? [Re: Fishbonz]
T Bird Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 03/07/10
Posts: 5142
Loc: Temple, Texas USA
Understand, but you still need to select the correct transducer type on both head units.

Top
#12461841 - 10/11/17 10:18 AM Re: LSS-1Transducer+ HDS Touch units = ???? [Re: T Bird]
Fishbonz Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 12/30/08
Posts: 4658
Loc: Desoto,Tx. Dallas county
Originally Posted By: T Bird
Understand, but you still need to select the correct transducer type on both head units.
The correct Transducer has been selected for both captn.This was done even before I switched to the LSS-1.


Edited by Fishbonz (10/11/17 10:21 AM)

Top
#12462263 - 10/11/17 05:33 PM Re: LSS-1Transducer+ HDS Touch units = ???? [Re: Fishbonz]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6398
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Just so I understand. You can see the image fine at the console but it is too dark to see at the bow?


And you adjusted the contrast? Turned on and off auto contrast?

If you did those, then change the Ethernet cable on the port plugs. If that still doesn’t work, try a soft or hard reset.

Top
#12462372 - 10/11/17 07:20 PM Re: LSS-1Transducer+ HDS Touch units = ???? [Re: grout-scout]
Fishbonz Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 12/30/08
Posts: 4658
Loc: Desoto,Tx. Dallas county
Originally Posted By: grout-scout
Just so I understand. You can see the image fine at the console but it is too dark to see at the bow?


And you adjusted the contrast? Turned on and off auto contrast?

If you did those, then change the Ethernet cable on the port plugs. If that still doesn’t work, try a soft or hard reset.
I`ve never even thought about the CONTRAST DUH.....Thanks I`ll give it a try!


Edited by Fishbonz (10/11/17 07:22 PM)

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide