Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Crappiewannabe, Ejones, petersj056, bbenson, HK FISHING
107750 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88385
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76322
JDavis7873® 67390
John175® 67221
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 60040
Tritonman 57953
LoneStarSon® 54316
SkeeterRonnie 53336
facebook
Forum Stats
107750 Members
60 Forums
807870 Topics
10232657 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12451172 - 10/03/17 07:47 AM gauges
joho5 Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/03/08
Posts: 2958
Loc: Abbott, TX
In the process of restoring/replacing my gauges in my boat. Couple of questions.

Have any of you ever installed blanks to fill holes in previous gauge holes? Mine has two big ones up top and a sounder up top (all the big gauge hole size). I dont want to use the sounder, it isnt functioning correct anyway. Also, it has a speedometer and I really dont care to use that, unless I replaced with some kind of digital gps type, but I have my graph that tells me that. So have you used the blanks?

Also, on the bottom I have: voltage gauge, water pressure, fuel, and trim. Do you guys recommend installing a temperature gauge, or do most of you just go with water pressure gauge?

thanks...any help here will be appreciated.

Top
#12451297 - 10/03/17 09:37 AM Re: gauges [Re: joho5]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11402
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Found it works and looks best to cover all with a new face, then install fish finder and gauges you want. Most just use a water pressure gauge. Hole plugs for all size gauges are available.
_________________________
The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything. Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet!-- GOD IS GOOD

Top
#12451445 - 10/03/17 11:13 AM Re: gauges [Re: joho5]
Curtbass Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/15
Posts: 1486
Loc: Grand Prairie, Tx
Water pressure,trim,voltmeter,& tachometer, necessary gauges. If you've got those then its your choice to use the rest of area however you want. May want to redesign & make a new panel using old one for a template. DEFINATELY don't discard old one though if you build a new one.
_________________________
'98 Tr20 Triton
'94 Merc 200Xri

92' ChampioN 201DCR Elite
13' Yamaha250SHO

Top
#12452082 - 10/03/17 06:32 PM Re: gauges [Re: joho5]
SteezMacQueen Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 11/02/14
Posts: 5306
Loc: Red Oak, Galveston, and Pagosa...
I put a Clarion marine radio in my flasher hole. Fits great. I never use it, but at least it works. Lol
_________________________
Eat. Sleep. Fish.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide