Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
gwt11, Kocher007, 903 Angler, Bobby Meager, sheepdog
108666 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 89360
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76797
John175® 68549
JDavis7873® 67391
Derek 🐝 60904
FattyMcButterpants 60904
Tritonman 58184
LoneStarSon® 54682
SkeeterRonnie 53537
facebook
Forum Stats
108666 Members
61 Forums
830346 Topics
12066112 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#12434303 - 09/20/17 12:53 PM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: Moto-Moto]
butch sanders Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 03/17/05
Posts: 27212
Loc: Arlington, Texas
looks fair
you get what you pay for
& everybody that is quality has more work than they can handle

what do you want to save a couple of $100?

Top
#12449562 - 10/02/17 12:11 AM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: Moto-Moto]
grandpa75672 Offline
Super Freak

Registered: 05/14/05
Posts: 51420
Loc: Elev 482 ft 33.03 �N, 96.14 ...
Are you worried about the building inspector?
You are multi talented and able bodied, why not do your own wiring?
_________________________
It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.... W.C.Fields

I know a little about a lot of things but not a whole lot about anything....CGD

Top
#12470791 - 10/18/17 09:57 PM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: grout-scout]
Moto-Moto Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/25/09
Posts: 27264
Loc: Krum, TX
Originally Posted By: grout-scout
Seems like a much more reasonable cost than $150 a barrel oil. peep
roflmao cheers

Top
#12470793 - 10/18/17 09:58 PM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: butch sanders]
Moto-Moto Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/25/09
Posts: 27264
Loc: Krum, TX
Originally Posted By: butch sanders
looks fair
you get what you pay for
& everybody that is quality has more work than they can handle

what do you want to save a couple of $100?


Agreed sir. They did grest work. And got it done in about 6 hours.

Top
#12470795 - 10/18/17 09:59 PM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: grandpa75672]
Moto-Moto Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/25/09
Posts: 27264
Loc: Krum, TX
Originally Posted By: grandpa75672
Are you worried about the building inspector?
You are multi talented and able bodied, why not do your own wiring?


Gotta admit gpa....electrical isn't my thing. Especially after the house fire.

Also, an electrician had to pull the permit with the city

Top
#12475185 - 10/22/17 07:25 PM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: Moto-Moto]
txshotgun Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 03/27/11
Posts: 3721
Loc: Argyle, TX
Originally Posted By: Moto-Moto
Originally Posted By: grandpa75672
Are you worried about the building inspector?
You are multi talented and able bodied, why not do your own wiring?


Gotta admit gpa....electrical isn't my thing. Especially after the house fire.

Also, an electrician had to pull the permit with the city


What city? I thought you lived in Krum?
_________________________
Recycle! Become an organ donor!


Top
#12475457 - 10/23/17 06:17 AM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: Moto-Moto]
patriot07 Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/20/10
Posts: 19406
Loc: chateau d'if
It's a little high for sure, but that's contractors now-a-days.

Conduit is really expensive. But 6 years ago, it probably would have cost half that.
_________________________
Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.
- Soren Kierkegaard

Top
#12475585 - 10/23/17 08:54 AM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: Moto-Moto]
redchevy Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 01/25/05
Posts: 7138
Loc: texas
Had my shop wired a little over a year ago. 100 amp service, all cooper wire, 6 sets of 8-foot t8 fluorescent lights, 6 sets of quad plugs all in metal conduit. I paid $900 for labor for my neighbor across the street (licensed electrician) to put it in and was given all materials free. Also had 2 240 plugs for welder.

I think your price sounds very reasonable materials and installation included. I trenched and buried the conduit from utility pole to garage about 150 feet and helped do the initial pull of wire into the shop.


Edited by redchevy (10/23/17 08:55 AM)

Top
#12486708 - 10/31/17 08:40 PM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: txshotgun]
Moto-Moto Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/25/09
Posts: 27264
Loc: Krum, TX
Originally Posted By: txshotgun
Originally Posted By: Moto-Moto
Originally Posted By: grandpa75672
Are you worried about the building inspector?
You are multi talented and able bodied, why not do your own wiring?


Gotta admit gpa....electrical isn't my thing. Especially after the house fire.

Also, an electrician had to pull the permit with the city


What city? I thought you lived in Krum?


Yes sir. Krum America

Top
#12487470 - 11/01/17 09:43 AM Re: The cost of wiring up my shop. [Re: Moto-Moto]
Freeman Clark Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/18/05
Posts: 1375
Loc: Temple, Texas
If it was me. I would do it myself.

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide