Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Chaseclark1386, Jhardy, gerasmi, kindred, HannahHooked
106776 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87546
hopalong 78853
Pilothawk 75985
JDavis7873® 67386
John175 � 66173
FattyMcButterpants 60834
Derek 🐝 59287
Tritonman 57847
LoneStarSon® 54008
SkeeterRonnie 53180
facebook
Forum Stats
106776 Members
61 Forums
867324 Topics
12324841 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12298026 - 06/16/17 08:47 PM Need help on HDS Gen 3
BigTex1959 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 07/06/07
Posts: 215
Loc: Waxahachie Texas
The box for the 3D is always on not sure why and I haven't found a way to turn it off in the unit. It keeps running my battery dead. Any ideas 😡

Top
#12298182 - 06/16/17 11:38 PM Re: Need help on HDS Gen 3 [Re: BigTex1959]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6521
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Is the yellow wire hooked to the yellow wire on the graphs plug?

Top
#12298202 - 06/17/17 12:33 AM Re: Need help on HDS Gen 3 [Re: BigTex1959]
BigTex1959 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 07/06/07
Posts: 215
Loc: Waxahachie Texas
It's mounted in dash so I can't see it too well , Cabelas installed it it just don't seam right staying on all the time. I will have my son look tomorrow when we are out on the lake thanks

Top
#12298203 - 06/17/17 12:34 AM Re: Need help on HDS Gen 3 [Re: BigTex1959]
BigTex1959 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 07/06/07
Posts: 215
Loc: Waxahachie Texas
Should have went to Shut up and fish lol

Top
#12298437 - 06/17/17 10:46 AM Re: Need help on HDS Gen 3 [Re: BigTex1959]
Rick Collis Online   content
Angler

Registered: 02/09/07
Posts: 495
Loc: Lake Fork, Texas
As stated above, the yellow wire from the HDS power cable should be connected to the yellow wire from the box power cable. That will turn the box on when the HDS is on and turn it off when the HDS is turned off.
_________________________
Rick Collis
903-473-8820

Top
#12315143 - 06/28/17 01:54 PM Re: Need help on HDS Gen 3 [Re: BigTex1959]
BigTex1959 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 07/06/07
Posts: 215
Loc: Waxahachie Texas
So if I hook the 2 yellow wires together it should shut off , or do I need a toggle switch?

Top
#12315400 - 06/28/17 04:39 PM Re: Need help on HDS Gen 3 [Re: Rick Collis]
LittleGazoo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 868
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Originally Posted By: Rick Collis
As stated above, the yellow wire from the HDS power cable should be connected to the yellow wire from the box power cable. That will turn the box on when the HDS is on and turn it off when the HDS is turned off.

+1
Connect yellow wire or put on switch.

One HDS unit will control StructureScan3D power if their yellow wires are used.

Multiple HDS units & StructureScan3D on a switch puts the switch in control.

I also Ethernet all my HDS units directly to the StructureScan3D box.



Edited by LittleGazoo (06/28/17 04:53 PM)

Top
#12315410 - 06/28/17 04:48 PM Re: Need help on HDS Gen 3 [Re: BigTex1959]
Rick Collis Online   content
Angler

Registered: 02/09/07
Posts: 495
Loc: Lake Fork, Texas
Originally Posted By: BigTex1959
So if I hook the 2 yellow wires together it should shut off , or do I need a toggle switch?

You do not need a switch if you connect the yellow wires.
_________________________
Rick Collis
903-473-8820

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide