Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
kbarnes027, Fxrspud 12, Bryce Everest, gclarkla, ToasterWEyes
106343 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86893
hopalong 78788
Pilothawk 75536
JDavis7873® 67385
John175 ® 65708
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58852
Tritonman 57701
LoneStarSon® 53688
SkeeterRonnie 53096
facebook
Forum Stats
106343 Members
61 Forums
861684 Topics
12247420 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12269436 - 05/30/17 11:50 AM Power problem
mamrine Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 10/05/16
Posts: 10
Loc: Dripping Springs, TX
My big motor, trolling motor both are working great. The problem I had yesterday out on the lake was my power switch for all of my controls starting flickering, then went out. It came back on, but now my graph screen won't stay on. I am thinking loose connection or bad fuse. My problem is I went to look at them and there are 1,000 wires under there and I am not a wire guy. I check three fuses I could find and all of them are in great shape. Where do I start? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Top
#12269482 - 05/30/17 12:09 PM Re: Power problem [Re: mamrine]
44 Diesel Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 12/25/12
Posts: 4764
Loc: Burleson,TX
Sounds like a loose or corroded connection between the battery and the switch. Check the connections on the battery. Then check the connections at the main power switch and the fuse panel. I am assuming the graph is wired to the fuse block?


Edited by 44 Diesel (05/30/17 12:10 PM)

Top
#12269489 - 05/30/17 12:12 PM Re: Power problem [Re: mamrine]
mamrine Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 10/05/16
Posts: 10
Loc: Dripping Springs, TX
It is, but there is not a fuse box, it is all single fuses. I found three yesterday, but I can not find the fuse for the graph. I will recheck the connections. I checked yesterday and they were fine.

Top
#12269519 - 05/30/17 12:31 PM Re: Power problem [Re: mamrine]
44 Diesel Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 12/25/12
Posts: 4764
Loc: Burleson,TX
Your boat doesn't have a fuse panel?

Top
#12269766 - 05/30/17 02:43 PM Re: Power problem [Re: mamrine]
mamrine Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 10/05/16
Posts: 10
Loc: Dripping Springs, TX
There is not a fuse box like on my truck. It has fuses, but they are connected to each wire grouping. I found three separate fuses yesterday and all three of them were in good shape. I rechecked the battery connections just now and they are all good.

Top
#12270019 - 05/30/17 04:48 PM Re: Power problem [Re: mamrine]
44 Diesel Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 12/25/12
Posts: 4764
Loc: Burleson,TX
You are gonna be better off by bypassing all the wiring harness and wiring your graph directly to cranking battery with an inline fuse near the battery. What kind and how old is your boat?

Top
#12270133 - 05/30/17 05:44 PM Re: Power problem [Re: mamrine]
CHAMPION FISH Online   happy
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/14/04
Posts: 6922
Loc: SACHSE, TEXAS
It won't be a fuse. If the fuse were bad you wouldn't have any power at all.
_________________________

" Success is a ladder you can not climb with your hands in your pockets."

www.pro-cure.com
www.falconrods.com

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide