Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Ohheck, Spitflames, XpressDannon, Z521C, choppie
106764 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87524
hopalong 78851
Pilothawk 75979
JDavis7873® 67386
John175 � 66162
FattyMcButterpants 60834
Derek 🐝 59275
Tritonman 57846
LoneStarSon® 54003
SkeeterRonnie 53180
facebook
Forum Stats
106764 Members
61 Forums
867212 Topics
12323169 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12246958 - 05/15/17 06:21 PM Boat lanes won't load on my HB 898
franchi Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 08/01/08
Posts: 178
Loc: magnolia tx
I get a pop up during loading that says not enough memory on my 898. Anyone ge this. Called Lance Vick his wife doesn't have an answer.

I had this same problem when loading my Tommy Martin Maps. His son sent me a new chip and problem was solved. It wasn't easy to get this resolved on there end

Top
#12246993 - 05/15/17 06:41 PM Re: Boat lanes won't load on my HB 898 [Re: franchi]
C130 Offline
Angler

Registered: 06/26/16
Posts: 419
Loc: Magnolia, TX
You may have to delete some stuff on your 898. I had to on my Helix 12. I always recorded tracks and now I try not to unless I'm running something new. I had to delete some stuff from different lakes but I saved them to SD cards first. Solved my issue.


Edited by C130 (05/15/17 07:58 PM)
_________________________
Bass Cat Eyra

Top
#12247022 - 05/15/17 07:00 PM Re: Boat lanes won't load on my HB 898 [Re: franchi]
Pumadon Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/29/03
Posts: 1158
Loc: Royse City, Texas
You might try to reset the track to a bolder black line. When I first installed mine on a 1198 it came with little black dots that I couldn't see but when I tried to reload it would state already downloaded no new info to download.
_________________________
FISH NOW WORK LATER

Top
#12247211 - 05/15/17 08:58 PM Re: Boat lanes won't load on my HB 898 [Re: franchi]
LittleGazoo Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 868
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Back in the day when I was on HB units, I would get this but import would load anyway.

Are you current on software updates?

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide