Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Trey76, Mav Tex, Tippet, NMH17, 08RangerZ21
104479 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84514
hopalong 76632
Pilothawk 74378
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 62536
FattyMcButterpants 60659
Tritonman 57370
Derek 57351
SkeeterRonnie 52798
LoneStarSon® 52663
facebook
Forum Stats
104479 Members
60 Forums
787334 Topics
9953625 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#12035324 - 01/12/17 07:34 AM Elite 9ti users?
Chris_K Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 1078
Loc: TX
Can anyone give feedback on the quality of these units? Thinking of switching from Garmin to lowrance for the touch screen and better GPS refresh rate. Can you zoom in the Ti like their other units? Side imaging and Di quality good? Can you share waypoints with multiple units? If so, how many? Thanks in advance

Top
#12035330 - 01/12/17 07:40 AM Re: Elite 9ti users? [Re: Chris_K]
SkeeterRonnie Online   happy
Pot stirrer

Registered: 02/25/03
Posts: 52798
Loc: Forney TX
You can get a used touch 9 for the price of a new 9ti. I've looked at both options, and the features of the touch 9 outweigh the other
_________________________
www.rayhubbardbassclub.com
2016 RHBC AOY

Top
#12035487 - 01/12/17 09:04 AM Re: Elite 9ti users? [Re: SkeeterRonnie]
lipjerk Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/04/09
Posts: 1949
Loc: Lantana,Tx
Originally Posted By: SkeeterRonnie
You can get a used touch 9 for the price of a new 9ti. I've looked at both options, and the features of the touch 9 outweigh the other


+10 million, find a good used HDS 7 or 9, I had the Elite 7hdi, the processor is slower than heck, HDS all the way!

Top
#12035693 - 01/12/17 10:47 AM Re: Elite 9ti users? [Re: Chris_K]
Chris_K Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 1078
Loc: TX
lowrance is so confusing with all the options. What all do I need on a HDS9 to get chrip down and side imaging? Can I use total scan transducer? Lss2?

Top
#12035833 - 01/12/17 12:00 PM Re: Elite 9ti users? [Re: Chris_K]
lipjerk Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/04/09
Posts: 1949
Loc: Lantana,Tx
I think only the G3 has chirp, and you would have to buy a Airmar ducer, pretty expensive. You can get a LSS2 for structure scan, pm sent

Top
#12036364 - 01/12/17 04:26 PM Re: Elite 9ti users? [Re: Chris_K]
Slueth Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/22/12
Posts: 164
Loc: tyler
I bought a elite 7ti total scan with chirp. A little slower loading map, other then that it's awesome.
_________________________
Robet Bottom

Top
#12036434 - 01/12/17 05:21 PM Re: Elite 9ti users? [Re: Slueth]
lipjerk Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/04/09
Posts: 1949
Loc: Lantana,Tx
Originally Posted By: Slueth
I bought a elite 7ti total scan with chirp. A little slower loading map, other then that it's awesome.


I was referring to the HDS line

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide