Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Robert black, Calexander, Nauti_Bouy, RushtonGregory, Bulletman77
102723 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82877
hopalong 74394
Pilothawk 73435
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59892
Tritonman 56829
Derek 56420
SkeeterRonnie 52453
LoneStarSon® 52225
facebook
Forum Stats
102723 Members
61 Forums
859116 Topics
11270481 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11951046 - 11/25/16 11:51 AM Dual Power Pole Cutoff Switch Installation
C130 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/26/16
Posts: 136
Loc: Magnolia, TX
Can someone explain in simple terms how to install a cutoff switch to my dual Power Pole Blades? I installed the blades about two months ago but didn't install a cutoff switch. I'd like to install a rocker type switch but I also already have a Perko switch, the one with three connections. Any opinions on which type to use? I'm just not 100% on how to wire the switch correctly since I have two hydraulic pumps.


Edited by C130 (11/25/16 11:51 AM)
_________________________
2008 Bass Cat Sabre

Top
#11953907 - 11/27/16 06:58 PM Re: Dual Power Pole Cutoff Switch Installation [Re: C130]
Curtbass Online   content
Angler

Registered: 04/17/15
Posts: 484
Loc: Grand Prairie, Tx
Check out Blue Seas fuse block. Mounts to one of the Perko studs & gives you option to have 4 different fused feeds. I mounted mine for 2 depthfinders,Talons. Works great & keeps battery compartment clean.


Edited by Curtbass (11/28/16 11:10 PM)

Top
#11956250 - 11/29/16 07:07 AM Re: Dual Power Pole Cutoff Switch Installation [Re: C130]
Jones Trolling Motor Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/01/11
Posts: 432
Loc: NE Texas/SW Arkansas
If you have a Perko on/off switch, or a Perko battery selector switch you can connect straight to it. Use the positive (red) leads from the power poles. Locate from the wires coming off the switch, the leg that carries/connects to the outboard. Put the red powerpole leads on that terminal.
John
_________________________

www.jonestrollingmotor.com
texarkana, Ark/Tx

Top
#11956488 - 11/29/16 09:10 AM Re: Dual Power Pole Cutoff Switch Installation [Re: C130]
C130 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/26/16
Posts: 136
Loc: Magnolia, TX
Thanks, I'll post a photo of the switch so I make sure I do it correctly. I bought it from the business I bought the Power Poles from and just want to make sure I do it right.
_________________________
2008 Bass Cat Sabre

Top
#11959138 - 11/30/16 05:20 PM Re: Dual Power Pole Cutoff Switch Installation [Re: C130]
G Rod Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/18/10
Posts: 299
Loc: N. Richland Hills, TX
Basscat just uses a rocker switch attached under the battery compartment lid
_________________________
2016 Basscat Cougar FTD, 250 Mercury
www.mercurymarine.com -Mercury Pro Staff
www.bcfw.org Bass Club of Fort Worth

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide