Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Dan2969, Klangvann, J Davidson, TXB, Andrew Whistler
104072 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84269
hopalong 76117
Pilothawk 74260
JDavis7873® 67381
John175 ® 62256
FattyMcButterpants 60650
Tritonman 57332
Derek 57216
SkeeterRonnie 52735
LoneStarSon® 52608
facebook
Forum Stats
104072 Members
61 Forums
783903 Topics
9911894 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11931624 - 11/13/16 11:26 AM Any one use quickleen in there motors ?
redneck74z71 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/18/11
Posts: 229
Loc: sanger
I have a bottle I'm gonna run. Should I change my lower unit oil after running it ??? I changed oil this morning. I can change again if necesery. Thanks in advance. 2003 merc 115 elpto I will also be ruining stability 360 in it.

Top
#11932627 - 11/13/16 08:22 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Bobby Milam Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/13/14
Posts: 2254
Loc: Arlington
Shouldn't have anything to do with your lower unit so your oil should be good.

Top
#11932672 - 11/13/16 08:40 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Gamblinman Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2307
Loc: Yantis, TX
With todays fuel, you should be running it in every tank of gas, along with a fuel stabilizer.

Kinda like the Fram commercial...you can pay now, or pay later.
_________________________


Top
#11932876 - 11/13/16 11:01 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
2 Bee'z Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 07/23/15
Posts: 8782
Loc: Lake Texoma, TX
Quickleen is only fuel related. I put 4 bottles in when we top the tank at 200 gallons. It is good stuff and we have ran it religiously.

Top
#11933678 - 11/14/16 12:47 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
redneck74z71 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/18/11
Posts: 229
Loc: sanger
My understanding was to run it once a year and run stabile 360 every tank.
So I should run both every time ?

Top
#11934114 - 11/14/16 04:16 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
jwcromer Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/18/06
Posts: 2313
Loc: N. Richland Hills,Texas
both

Top
#11934533 - 11/14/16 08:03 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Gamblinman Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2307
Loc: Yantis, TX
Originally Posted By: redneck74z71
My understanding was to run it once a year and run stabile 360 every tank.
So I should run both every time ?


Yes. Run it with every tank of fuel. Follow the directions on the packages for specific amounts to add.
_________________________


Top
#11935337 - 11/15/16 11:14 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
redneck74z71 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/18/11
Posts: 229
Loc: sanger
Ok thanks

Top
#11935362 - 11/15/16 11:36 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Muzzlebrake Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/26/14
Posts: 1155
Loc: Euless
At least once a year.
_________________________
Infidel and proud of it.

From Genesis: "And God promised men that good and obedient wives would be found in all corners of the earth."

Then He made the earth round...and He laughed and laughed and laughed!

Top
#11935364 - 11/15/16 11:40 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Huckleberry Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 10/10/07
Posts: 16935
Loc: Lake Gaston, VA
Make sure you flush your radiator and change the transmission fluid.

Top
#11936465 - 11/15/16 10:37 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Fisherdad58 Online   content
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/28/16
Posts: 174
Loc: Ellis County, Texas
My prop/exhaust runs a lot cleaner since I started using it with every tank.
_________________________
"Be as straight as you can be and as crooked as you have to be, for what's right"

Psalm 8

Top
#11939789 - 11/18/16 03:37 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
hopalong Online   content
Pumpkin Head

Registered: 09/06/08
Posts: 76123
Loc: drake river ranch telephone T...
seafoam cuts out the 2 additive mix.

stabilizes and cleans for less money too.


I run a can every other fill up, 28 gal tank. 2 cans once a yr. to blow out any carbon build up (in 1/4 tank).

I also run it in the 14 5.0 ford, 14 kubota 100hp tractor, all my yard equip.

works great and wal mart is less than 7.00 a can.
_________________________


Originally Posted By: Frenzy
There is no wrong way to eat a tasty weiner.

Top
#11939803 - 11/18/16 04:44 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: hopalong]
Rick Collis Online   content
Angler

Registered: 02/09/07
Posts: 448
Loc: Lake Fork, Texas
I have tried Sea Foam in my Mercury and my lawn equipment and could not tell it made one bit of difference. Nothing but Quickleen or Ring Free for me.
_________________________
Rick Collis
903-473-8820

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide