Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Raggedycat, tnols, phay, Grant Miller, Tx Pitching
103150 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83684
hopalong 74973
Pilothawk 73815
JDavis7873® 67378
John175 ® 61052
FattyMcButterpants 60592
Tritonman 57170
Derek 56843
SkeeterRonnie 52571
LoneStarSon® 52413
facebook
Forum Stats
103150 Members
62 Forums
865415 Topics
11360855 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11931624 - 11/13/16 11:26 AM Any one use quickleen in there motors ?
redneck74z71 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/18/11
Posts: 216
Loc: sanger
I have a bottle I'm gonna run. Should I change my lower unit oil after running it ??? I changed oil this morning. I can change again if necesery. Thanks in advance. 2003 merc 115 elpto I will also be ruining stability 360 in it.

Top
#11932627 - 11/13/16 08:22 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Bobby Milam Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/13/14
Posts: 2111
Loc: Arlington
Shouldn't have anything to do with your lower unit so your oil should be good.

Top
#11932672 - 11/13/16 08:40 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Gamblinman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2155
Loc: Yantis, TX
With todays fuel, you should be running it in every tank of gas, along with a fuel stabilizer.

Kinda like the Fram commercial...you can pay now, or pay later.
_________________________


Top
#11932876 - 11/13/16 11:01 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
2 Bee'z Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 07/23/15
Posts: 7575
Loc: Lake Texoma, TX
Quickleen is only fuel related. I put 4 bottles in when we top the tank at 200 gallons. It is good stuff and we have ran it religiously.

Top
#11933678 - 11/14/16 12:47 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
redneck74z71 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/18/11
Posts: 216
Loc: sanger
My understanding was to run it once a year and run stabile 360 every tank.
So I should run both every time ?

Top
#11934114 - 11/14/16 04:16 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
jwcromer Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/18/06
Posts: 2254
Loc: N. Richland Hills,Texas
both

Top
#11934533 - 11/14/16 08:03 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Gamblinman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2155
Loc: Yantis, TX
Originally Posted By: redneck74z71
My understanding was to run it once a year and run stabile 360 every tank.
So I should run both every time ?


Yes. Run it with every tank of fuel. Follow the directions on the packages for specific amounts to add.
_________________________


Top
#11935337 - 11/15/16 11:14 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
redneck74z71 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/18/11
Posts: 216
Loc: sanger
Ok thanks

Top
#11935362 - 11/15/16 11:36 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Muzzlebrake Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/26/14
Posts: 1021
Loc: Euless
At least once a year.
_________________________
Infidel and proud of it.

From Genesis: "And God promised men that good and obedient wives would be found in all corners of the earth."

Then He made the earth round...and He laughed and laughed and laughed!

Top
#11935364 - 11/15/16 11:40 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Huckleberry Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 10/10/07
Posts: 16497
Loc: Lake Gaston, VA
Make sure you flush your radiator and change the transmission fluid.

Top
#11936465 - 11/15/16 10:37 PM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
Fisherdad58 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/28/16
Posts: 56
Loc: Ellis County, Texas
My prop/exhaust runs a lot cleaner since I started using it with every tank.
_________________________
"Be as straight as you can be and as crooked as you have to be, for what's right"

Psalm 8

Top
#11939789 - 11/18/16 03:37 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: redneck74z71]
hopalong Online   content
Super Freak

Registered: 09/06/08
Posts: 74973
Loc: manager, drake river ranch (fo...
seafoam cuts out the 2 additive mix.

stabilizes and cleans for less money too.


I run a can every other fill up, 28 gal tank. 2 cans once a yr. to blow out any carbon build up (in 1/4 tank).

I also run it in the 14 5.0 ford, 14 kubota 100hp tractor, all my yard equip.

works great and wal mart is less than 7.00 a can.
_________________________


Top
#11939803 - 11/18/16 04:44 AM Re: Any one use quickleen in there motors ? [Re: hopalong]
Rick Collis Offline
Angler

Registered: 02/09/07
Posts: 437
Loc: Lake Fork, Texas
I have tried Sea Foam in my Mercury and my lawn equipment and could not tell it made one bit of difference. Nothing but Quickleen or Ring Free for me.
_________________________
Rick Collis
903-473-8820

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide