Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Grassbass, Jakelindsey3030, sca, Crappieaddict24, TaylorSATX
103176 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83715
hopalong 75000
Pilothawk 73826
JDavis7873® 67378
John175 ® 61113
FattyMcButterpants 60594
Tritonman 57178
Derek 56843
SkeeterRonnie 52571
LoneStarSon® 52425
facebook
Forum Stats
103176 Members
62 Forums
865668 Topics
11363709 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11927913 - 11/10/16 06:25 PM Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip?
361V Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/21/08
Posts: 4127
Loc: somervell county
Why would a brand new Navionics Platinum chip show so much less detail than the web app shows? thanks, 361V.
_________________________

Top
#11927955 - 11/10/16 06:50 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
SteezMacQueen Online   happy
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/02/14
Posts: 3258
Loc: Red Oak, Galveston, and Pagosa...
It's isn't updated? New "old stock". Dunno. But I'd be a little irritated.
_________________________
Daiwa
Megabass
Lews



Top
#11927984 - 11/10/16 07:05 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3498
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Depends on which map layer you are comparing to the Web App. The Web App has Nautical Charts and Sonar Charts map layers.

The date of the maps on the card is when the card was made. Today's Web App has today's maps.

Update the card, that is what the Freshest Data program is all about.
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, 360, RC-1

Top
#11927991 - 11/10/16 07:09 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3498
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
BTW, you can see what day the maps were loaded to the card by putting it in your computer, open the drive that has the card, then click on the Navionic folder.
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, 360, RC-1

Top
#11928071 - 11/10/16 08:12 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
Fisherdad58 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/28/16
Posts: 56
Loc: Ellis County, Texas
Did you check to see if Fish N Chips and community edits are turned on in the settings?
_________________________
"Be as straight as you can be and as crooked as you have to be, for what's right"

Psalm 8

Top
#11928092 - 11/10/16 08:23 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
Fisherdad58 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/28/16
Posts: 56
Loc: Ellis County, Texas
Ohh....Also set to US and full details on.
_________________________
"Be as straight as you can be and as crooked as you have to be, for what's right"

Psalm 8

Top
#11928421 - 11/11/16 03:22 AM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
photofishin Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/21/14
Posts: 118
Loc: Houston, Texas
Define "brand new"...where did you buy it? Keep in mind the online Navionics map is constantly updated...so as soon as you get the chip out of the package, it'll ask you to update it.

Top
#11928890 - 11/11/16 11:22 AM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: photofishin]
361V Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/21/08
Posts: 4127
Loc: somervell county
Originally Posted By: photofishin
Define "brand new"...where did you buy it? Keep in mind the online Navionics map is constantly updated...so as soon as you get the chip out of the package, it'll ask you to update it.
Acadamy two weeks ago. Ought to be pretty "up to date"!?
_________________________

Top
#11929118 - 11/11/16 01:20 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
brewski Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/27/01
Posts: 1089
Loc: southlake, tx, u.s.
I believe fisherdad58 is right, but I would like to know what they mean and why those settings need to be changed? thanks

Top
#11929950 - 11/11/16 11:44 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: brewski]
Fisherdad58 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/28/16
Posts: 56
Loc: Ellis County, Texas
Originally Posted By: brewski
I believe fisherdad58 is right, but I would like to know what they mean and why those settings need to be changed? thanks


My guess would be so you have the choice to gain or sacrifice memory efficiency for trails, routes, waypoints, etc... just a guess tho.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide