Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
rdbalcom, lanie, Bass Strike Tackle, Tackle Supply House, zmerrilees
107728 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88359
Pilothawk 76320
JDavis7873® 67390
John175® 67187
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 60022
Tritonman 57950
LoneStarSon® 54314
SkeeterRonnie 53336
Mark Perry 52108
facebook
Forum Stats
107728 Members
60 Forums
857653 Topics
12229907 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11927913 - 11/10/16 06:25 PM Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip?
361V Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/21/08
Posts: 4865
Loc: somervell county
Why would a brand new Navionics Platinum chip show so much less detail than the web app shows? thanks, 361V.
_________________________

Top
#11927955 - 11/10/16 06:50 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
SteezMacQueen Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 11/02/14
Posts: 5297
Loc: Red Oak, Galveston, and Pagosa...
It's isn't updated? New "old stock". Dunno. But I'd be a little irritated.
_________________________
Eat. Sleep. Fish.

Top
#11927984 - 11/10/16 07:05 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 4032
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Depends on which map layer you are comparing to the Web App. The Web App has Nautical Charts and Sonar Charts map layers.

The date of the maps on the card is when the card was made. Today's Web App has today's maps.

Update the card, that is what the Freshest Data program is all about.
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top
#11927991 - 11/10/16 07:09 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 4032
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
BTW, you can see what day the maps were loaded to the card by putting it in your computer, open the drive that has the card, then click on the Navionic folder.
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top
#11928071 - 11/10/16 08:12 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
Fisherdad58 Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/28/16
Posts: 352
Loc: Ellis County, Texas
Did you check to see if Fish N Chips and community edits are turned on in the settings?
_________________________
"Be as straight as you can be and as crooked as you have to be, for what's right"

Psalm 8

Top
#11928092 - 11/10/16 08:23 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
Fisherdad58 Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/28/16
Posts: 352
Loc: Ellis County, Texas
Ohh....Also set to US and full details on.
_________________________
"Be as straight as you can be and as crooked as you have to be, for what's right"

Psalm 8

Top
#11928421 - 11/11/16 03:22 AM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
photofishin Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/21/14
Posts: 152
Loc: Houston, Texas
Define "brand new"...where did you buy it? Keep in mind the online Navionics map is constantly updated...so as soon as you get the chip out of the package, it'll ask you to update it.

Top
#11928890 - 11/11/16 11:22 AM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: photofishin]
361V Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/21/08
Posts: 4865
Loc: somervell county
Originally Posted By: photofishin
Define "brand new"...where did you buy it? Keep in mind the online Navionics map is constantly updated...so as soon as you get the chip out of the package, it'll ask you to update it.
Acadamy two weeks ago. Ought to be pretty "up to date"!?
_________________________

Top
#11929118 - 11/11/16 01:20 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: 361V]
brewski Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/27/01
Posts: 1090
Loc: southlake, tx, u.s.
I believe fisherdad58 is right, but I would like to know what they mean and why those settings need to be changed? thanks

Top
#11929950 - 11/11/16 11:44 PM Re: Brand New Navionics Platinum Chip? [Re: brewski]
Fisherdad58 Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/28/16
Posts: 352
Loc: Ellis County, Texas
Originally Posted By: brewski
I believe fisherdad58 is right, but I would like to know what they mean and why those settings need to be changed? thanks


My guess would be so you have the choice to gain or sacrifice memory efficiency for trails, routes, waypoints, etc... just a guess tho.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide