Page 1 of 2 1 2
Saying "Farewell" to Red Snappa #11911997 11/01/16 10:23 PM
T
tboxfish Offline OP
TFF Celebrity
OP Offline
TFF Celebrity
T
Early last week Travis told me that he had been offered a management position, but it would mean relocating to Lawton, OK.
It would depend upon the salary package that was offered to him...........
We made plans to hit another small local lake that I had never been on for Saturday, 10-29-16.

We met at the ramp at 8am and unloaded the boat.
Travis told me that I'd find a big brush pile just south of the ramp.
We immediately started sticking quality black crappie banana
The better fish found HARD and ran off to the side like a bass does eeks

Wait, I said quality! roflmao

We fished several brush piles that Travis had put out, and found a few more clap

While fishing, Travis broke the news that "Corporate" had came back with a compensation package that he couldn't turn down eek

Travis and I have been fishing together for a couple of years now and I'm truly gonna miss our adventures

We finished up the afternoon with a double limit of fish we didn't have to measure

25 in the front livewell thumb

25 in the rear livewell thumb thumb

All fish were caught on Mini Tadpoles hooked

Found out yesterday that Travis does not officially take the position till Dec 5th, so hopefully we can slip in another couple of outings cheers
Travis says that once he does officially take the position, for the 1st year he will be too busy to slip off and go fishing bang

Gonna miss ya Buddy

P.S. Don't always believe everything that is reported on TPWD website, according to them, there's no measurable amount of crappie in this little lake loco

Todd Box
THERMOCLINE LURES
"Helping YOU catch MORE & LARGER fish!"
www.thermoclinelures.com/shop

Todd's Crappie Tutorial Trips
Cell 903-588-0129
Re: Saying "Farewell" to Red Snappa [Re: tboxfish] #11912174 11/01/16 11:49 PM
M
Mac817 Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
M