Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Midland RV & Boat Storage, GoHappy Fishing, Griffs, Rob Campbell, Thomas101
102715 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82862
hopalong 74389
Pilothawk 73427
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59877
Tritonman 56823
Derek 56401
SkeeterRonnie 52453
LoneStarSon® 52221
facebook
Forum Stats
102715 Members
61 Forums
858990 Topics
11268666 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11891243 - 10/20/16 04:04 PM Side Imaging.
Burgerboy Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/27/14
Posts: 92
Loc: Aubrey
Is anyone here using side imaging and if so how long is your arm you use over the side? I see RAM makes an 18 inch but I just want to be sure is that going to be long enough ? I have a Ocean Kayak Big Game 2. Thanks

Top
#11894923 - 10/22/16 09:36 PM Re: Side Imaging. [Re: Burgerboy]
Carver Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/14/07
Posts: 1610
Loc: Garland, Tx
Just make sure your transducer is below the lowest point of your hull. Should work fine.
_________________________
Phill Pittman

www.dallascnc.com new website for product development
www.masterwerkes.com www.mariner-kayaks.com Best kayak source in Texas
https://www.facebook.com/gandylure REAL wooden lures

Top
#11898930 - 10/25/16 12:12 PM Re: Side Imaging. [Re: Burgerboy]
Michael Ray Online   content
Angler

Registered: 07/10/12
Posts: 254
Loc: Grandview, TX
I use the Ram mount on my Malibu. Its a fairly tall kayak and I don't have any issues. You can always make the mounting point lower on the side of the hull to compensate.
_________________________
Malibu Stealth 14

Top
#11899441 - 10/25/16 05:33 PM Re: Side Imaging. [Re: Burgerboy]
ironmike104 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/06/13
Posts: 84
I had the 18 in arm on my Hobie PA and it was more than enough length and it works great!!!!!!

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide