Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
SweetTexasT, grndadkc, tigers876, CJW, Fishhook91
105464 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85641
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 74956
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64403
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 58043
Tritonman 57517
LoneStarSon® 53067
SkeeterRonnie 52941
facebook
Forum Stats
105464 Members
60 Forums
848555 Topics
12093833 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11881504 - 10/15/16 01:40 AM What Size Fuse?
ABit Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/24/15
Posts: 125
Loc: Corpus Christi, TX
I bought this battery indicator for my trolling motor batteries. I plan on wiring it tomorrow with a toggle and a fuse. Can anyone tell me what size fuse I need to put in the positive wire? It's a really thin wire, not sure the exact gauge.

_________________________
2012 Nitro Z8 - Mercury 200
Everything I know about fishing I learned from TFF.

Top
#11881505 - 10/15/16 01:42 AM Re: What Size Fuse? [Re: ABit]
ABit Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/24/15
Posts: 125
Loc: Corpus Christi, TX
_________________________
2012 Nitro Z8 - Mercury 200
Everything I know about fishing I learned from TFF.

Top
#11881559 - 10/15/16 06:22 AM Re: What Size Fuse? [Re: ABit]
HItec Redneck Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/28/08
Posts: 295
Loc: Houston, Tx
You can use a 500ma or up to a 1 amp fuse.

Top
#11881789 - 10/15/16 10:21 AM Re: What Size Fuse? [Re: ABit]
ABit Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/24/15
Posts: 125
Loc: Corpus Christi, TX
Thank you sir! I appreciate the help.
_________________________
2012 Nitro Z8 - Mercury 200
Everything I know about fishing I learned from TFF.

Top
#11884443 - 10/17/16 06:24 AM Re: What Size Fuse? [Re: ABit]
SteezMacQueen Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/02/14
Posts: 4055
Loc: Red Oak, Galveston, and Pagosa...
3 amp is probably readily available to plug into the original fuse panel.
_________________________
Daiwa
Megabass
Lews



Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide