Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Pirogue Pete, Stanley T, Mr Wiskers, Cat1, Khocevar
106152 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86650
hopalong 78751
Pilothawk 75397
JDavis7873® 67383
John175 ® 65471
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58690
Tritonman 57668
LoneStarSon® 53561
SkeeterRonnie 53063
facebook
Forum Stats
106152 Members
60 Forums
857692 Topics
12208167 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11881504 - 10/15/16 01:40 AM What Size Fuse?
ABit Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/24/15
Posts: 125
Loc: Corpus Christi, TX
I bought this battery indicator for my trolling motor batteries. I plan on wiring it tomorrow with a toggle and a fuse. Can anyone tell me what size fuse I need to put in the positive wire? It's a really thin wire, not sure the exact gauge.

_________________________
2012 Nitro Z8 - Mercury 200
Everything I know about fishing I learned from TFF.

Top
#11881505 - 10/15/16 01:42 AM Re: What Size Fuse? [Re: ABit]
ABit Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/24/15
Posts: 125
Loc: Corpus Christi, TX
_________________________
2012 Nitro Z8 - Mercury 200
Everything I know about fishing I learned from TFF.

Top
#11881559 - 10/15/16 06:22 AM Re: What Size Fuse? [Re: ABit]
HItec Redneck Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/28/08
Posts: 308
Loc: Houston, Tx
You can use a 500ma or up to a 1 amp fuse.

Top
#11881789 - 10/15/16 10:21 AM Re: What Size Fuse? [Re: ABit]
ABit Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/24/15
Posts: 125
Loc: Corpus Christi, TX
Thank you sir! I appreciate the help.
_________________________
2012 Nitro Z8 - Mercury 200
Everything I know about fishing I learned from TFF.

Top
#11884443 - 10/17/16 06:24 AM Re: What Size Fuse? [Re: ABit]
SteezMacQueen Online   sleepy
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/02/14
Posts: 4343
Loc: Red Oak, Galveston, and Pagosa...
3 amp is probably readily available to plug into the original fuse panel.
_________________________
RIP little Nitro




Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide