Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
hillcountrybass, Linda Robert, Gnhattien, Robert black, Calexander
102726 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82883
hopalong 74403
Pilothawk 73443
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59904
Tritonman 56835
Derek 56432
SkeeterRonnie 52463
LoneStarSon® 52225
facebook
Forum Stats
102726 Members
61 Forums
859239 Topics
11272301 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11861942 - 10/03/16 10:58 AM Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch..1 more question
Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/11
Posts: 1120
Loc: Lake Fork, Tx
If connected will Touch unit(built in Structure Scan) work for displaying SS on hds non-touch unit as well. thanks
_________________________
***Night-Time Trips On Lake Fork*** 903-438-6863TPWD Licensed-Lowrance w/Structure Scan-Motorguide

Top
#11864899 - 10/04/16 07:29 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide]
bush hog Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/12/13
Posts: 1866
Loc: Beckville, TX
Yep! I have my HDS 7 touch networked with the HDS 5 in the bow and can get SS and DI on the 5 inch unit. I just have to remember that what I'm seeing is 20 feet behind me.

Top
#11865547 - 10/05/16 07:50 AM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5417
Loc: Boerne, Texas
You just need the Ethernet cable to share that feature.

Top
#11866364 - 10/05/16 04:09 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide]
Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/11
Posts: 1120
Loc: Lake Fork, Tx
to much..thanks guys
_________________________
***Night-Time Trips On Lake Fork*** 903-438-6863TPWD Licensed-Lowrance w/Structure Scan-Motorguide

Top
#11866372 - 10/05/16 04:13 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide]
Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/11
Posts: 1120
Loc: Lake Fork, Tx
Currently running a platinum navionics card ..if I use Ethernet cable will I need (2) cards if I have a non touch unit networked w/touch.
_________________________
***Night-Time Trips On Lake Fork*** 903-438-6863TPWD Licensed-Lowrance w/Structure Scan-Motorguide

Top
#11866523 - 10/05/16 05:23 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide]
javelin150 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 759
Loc: Waco, TX
As long as all units are at least Gen 2 or higher and have updated sw, you will need just one card

Top
#11866646 - 10/05/16 06:44 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: javelin150]
Paul Hyland - Lake Fork Guide Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/11
Posts: 1120
Loc: Lake Fork, Tx
Originally Posted By: javelin150
As long as all units are at least Gen 2 or higher and have updated sw, you will need just one card
good to know.. thanks javelin150
_________________________
***Night-Time Trips On Lake Fork*** 903-438-6863TPWD Licensed-Lowrance w/Structure Scan-Motorguide

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide