Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Dwain Cearley, Brian73, LivinTheSaltLife87, Fish POC, raul100672
103968 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84216
hopalong 75930
Pilothawk 74187
JDavis7873® 67380
John175 ® 62183
FattyMcButterpants 60645
Tritonman 57318
Derek 57162
SkeeterRonnie 52701
LoneStarSon® 52585
facebook
Forum Stats
103968 Members
61 Forums
785135 Topics
9918713 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11861942 - 10/03/16 10:58 AM Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch..1 more question
Paul - Lake Fork Nights Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/11
Posts: 1189
Loc: Lake Fork, Tx
If connected will Touch unit(built in Structure Scan) work for displaying SS on hds non-touch unit as well. thanks
_________________________
Targeting Giant Bass on Lake Fork After the Sun Goes Down.. TPWD Licensed / Lowrance / Motorguide / Yamaha - Amateur to Professional

***Sorry to Tournament Anglers I don't really mess with Unders***



Paul Hyland 903-438-6863


Top
#11864899 - 10/04/16 07:29 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul - Lake Fork Nights]
bush hog Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/12/13
Posts: 2048
Loc: Beckville, TX
Yep! I have my HDS 7 touch networked with the HDS 5 in the bow and can get SS and DI on the 5 inch unit. I just have to remember that what I'm seeing is 20 feet behind me.

Top
#11865547 - 10/05/16 07:50 AM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul - Lake Fork Nights]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5653
Loc: Boerne, Texas
You just need the Ethernet cable to share that feature.

Top
#11866364 - 10/05/16 04:09 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul - Lake Fork Nights]
Paul - Lake Fork Nights Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/11
Posts: 1189
Loc: Lake Fork, Tx
to much..thanks guys
_________________________
Targeting Giant Bass on Lake Fork After the Sun Goes Down.. TPWD Licensed / Lowrance / Motorguide / Yamaha - Amateur to Professional

***Sorry to Tournament Anglers I don't really mess with Unders***



Paul Hyland 903-438-6863


Top
#11866372 - 10/05/16 04:13 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul - Lake Fork Nights]
Paul - Lake Fork Nights Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/11
Posts: 1189
Loc: Lake Fork, Tx
Currently running a platinum navionics card ..if I use Ethernet cable will I need (2) cards if I have a non touch unit networked w/touch.
_________________________
Targeting Giant Bass on Lake Fork After the Sun Goes Down.. TPWD Licensed / Lowrance / Motorguide / Yamaha - Amateur to Professional

***Sorry to Tournament Anglers I don't really mess with Unders***



Paul Hyland 903-438-6863


Top
#11866523 - 10/05/16 05:23 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: Paul - Lake Fork Nights]
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 777
Loc: Waco, TX
As long as all units are at least Gen 2 or higher and have updated sw, you will need just one card

Top
#11866646 - 10/05/16 06:44 PM Re: Networking HDS 7 gen 2 touch with HDS non-touch [Re: javelin150]
Paul - Lake Fork Nights Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/17/11
Posts: 1189
Loc: Lake Fork, Tx
Originally Posted By: javelin150
As long as all units are at least Gen 2 or higher and have updated sw, you will need just one card
good to know.. thanks javelin150
_________________________
Targeting Giant Bass on Lake Fork After the Sun Goes Down.. TPWD Licensed / Lowrance / Motorguide / Yamaha - Amateur to Professional

***Sorry to Tournament Anglers I don't really mess with Unders***



Paul Hyland 903-438-6863


Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide