Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Dan2969, Klangvann, J Davidson, TXB, Andrew Whistler
104072 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84269
hopalong 76123
Pilothawk 74260
JDavis7873® 67381
John175 ® 62259
FattyMcButterpants 60650
Tritonman 57332
Derek 57216
SkeeterRonnie 52735
LoneStarSon® 52608
facebook
Forum Stats
104072 Members
61 Forums
783915 Topics
9912031 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11814801 - 09/06/16 01:20 PM Water pressure gauge
Mudbone Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 07/23/03
Posts: 972
Loc: Cuney, Texas
Must have got some wood in the intake of my Optimax on my last trip out because the pressure gauge needle is not moving. I just replaced pump and impeller about 2 weeks ago and it was working until idling through a large stump field Sat morning and bumping a few.
Can anyone suggest a way to clear the debris from the intake?
I've tried to see if anything is visible but can see anything?
Motor is getting water, Smartcraft is reading normal temps, so no major issue there. I just like to watch pressure and temps anytime I'm running, so I use both

Top
#11814875 - 09/06/16 02:14 PM Re: Water pressure gauge [Re: Mudbone]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 10864
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Disconnect the water line at the lower and blow backwards through it while hand operating a small drill bit in the water pickup hole.
_________________________
“The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything” GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11814878 - 09/06/16 02:20 PM Re: Water pressure gauge [Re: Mudbone]
2014NITROZ-7 Online   content
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/06/10
Posts: 206
Loc: Texas
Water pressure comes off powerhead and speedo pickup is on leading edge of lower unit.The line to gauge may have kinked.or gauge itself has quit.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide