Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BGoff60, Kenneth S, hammerhead_25, Cheri, Breaux7
103508 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83994
hopalong 75435
Pilothawk 74019
JDavis7873® 67380
John175 ® 61795
FattyMcButterpants 60637
Tritonman 57271
Derek 57006
SkeeterRonnie 52606
LoneStarSon® 52519
facebook
Forum Stats
103508 Members
61 Forums
868872 Topics
11400958 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11814801 - 09/06/16 01:20 PM Water pressure gauge
Mudbone Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 07/23/03
Posts: 967
Loc: Cuney, Texas
Must have got some wood in the intake of my Optimax on my last trip out because the pressure gauge needle is not moving. I just replaced pump and impeller about 2 weeks ago and it was working until idling through a large stump field Sat morning and bumping a few.
Can anyone suggest a way to clear the debris from the intake?
I've tried to see if anything is visible but can see anything?
Motor is getting water, Smartcraft is reading normal temps, so no major issue there. I just like to watch pressure and temps anytime I'm running, so I use both

Top
#11814875 - 09/06/16 02:14 PM Re: Water pressure gauge [Re: Mudbone]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 10765
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Disconnect the water line at the lower and blow backwards through it while hand operating a small drill bit in the water pickup hole.
_________________________
“The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything” GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11814878 - 09/06/16 02:20 PM Re: Water pressure gauge [Re: Mudbone]
2014NITROZ-7 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/06/10
Posts: 198
Loc: Texas
Water pressure comes off powerhead and speedo pickup is on leading edge of lower unit.The line to gauge may have kinked.or gauge itself has quit.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide