Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
retiredfire, FishingForFish, David TBA, godum, WallyM
102078 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 81765
hopalong 72905
Pilothawk 72450
JDavis7873® 67371
FattyMcButterpants 60426
John175 ® 59617
Tritonman 56356
Derek 55934
SkeeterRonnie 52342
LoneStarSon® 51896
facebook
Forum Stats
102078 Members
60 Forums
850051 Topics
11145397 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11814801 - 09/06/16 01:20 PM Water pressure gauge
Mudbone Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 07/23/03
Posts: 934
Loc: Cuney, Texas
Must have got some wood in the intake of my Optimax on my last trip out because the pressure gauge needle is not moving. I just replaced pump and impeller about 2 weeks ago and it was working until idling through a large stump field Sat morning and bumping a few.
Can anyone suggest a way to clear the debris from the intake?
I've tried to see if anything is visible but can see anything?
Motor is getting water, Smartcraft is reading normal temps, so no major issue there. I just like to watch pressure and temps anytime I'm running, so I use both

Top
#11814875 - 09/06/16 02:14 PM Re: Water pressure gauge [Re: Mudbone]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 10423
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Disconnect the water line at the lower and blow backwards through it while hand operating a small drill bit in the water pickup hole.
_________________________
“The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything” GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11814878 - 09/06/16 02:20 PM Re: Water pressure gauge [Re: Mudbone]
2014NITROZ-7 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/06/10
Posts: 161
Loc: Texas
Water pressure comes off powerhead and speedo pickup is on leading edge of lower unit.The line to gauge may have kinked.or gauge itself has quit.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide