Main Menu
Newest Members
CLove01, Chris Phillips, dac11011, Shrinermagic, bostonbassin
107384 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88108
hopalong 78894
Pilothawk 76180
JDavis7873® 67390
John175® 66798
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 59752
Tritonman 57914
LoneStarSon® 54253
SkeeterRonnie 53295
Forum Stats
107382 Members
60 Forums
873814 Topics
12417816 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11814801 - 09/06/16 01:20 PM Water pressure gauge
Mudbone Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/23/03
Posts: 1223
Loc: Cuney, Texas
Must have got some wood in the intake of my Optimax on my last trip out because the pressure gauge needle is not moving. I just replaced pump and impeller about 2 weeks ago and it was working until idling through a large stump field Sat morning and bumping a few.
Can anyone suggest a way to clear the debris from the intake?
I've tried to see if anything is visible but can see anything?
Motor is getting water, Smartcraft is reading normal temps, so no major issue there. I just like to watch pressure and temps anytime I'm running, so I use both

#11814875 - 09/06/16 02:14 PM Re: Water pressure gauge [Re: Mudbone]
gary purdy Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11371
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Disconnect the water line at the lower and blow backwards through it while hand operating a small drill bit in the water pickup hole.
The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything. Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet!-- GOD IS GOOD

#11814878 - 09/06/16 02:20 PM Re: Water pressure gauge [Re: Mudbone]
2014NITROZ-7 Online   content

Registered: 05/06/10
Posts: 460
Loc: Texas
Water pressure comes off powerhead and speedo pickup is on leading edge of lower unit.The line to gauge may have kinked.or gauge itself has quit.


© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide