Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
YLWROSE777, gary whitehead, Elktex, rcarter45, BassCatPIII
103113 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83639
hopalong 74925
Pilothawk 73778
JDavis7873® 67378
John175 ® 60911
FattyMcButterpants 60588
Tritonman 57163
Derek 56812
SkeeterRonnie 52566
LoneStarSon® 52404
facebook
Forum Stats
103113 Members
61 Forums
864359 Topics
11344827 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11813246 - 09/05/16 12:35 PM I pilot link question
Bobby Milam Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/13/14
Posts: 2106
Loc: Arlington
Recently purchased a terrova with I pilot link. It is connected to an 899 and a 898 using the 5 port hub. The himminbird shows ilink is connected but when I try to use the go to function on the remote, it states no signal found . I tried to use the 899 go to button to send the unit to a waypoint but it does not give me the option. The only thing that works between the two is the us transducer.

I had an ilink connected to units in the past and they worked fine. My lakemaster card will no longer work in the unit for some reason but the card reader does read navionics so I cant test any other feature.

Do you have to have a lakemaster card to go to a waypoint? Didn't find an answer at humminbird site

Top
#11813272 - 09/05/16 01:13 PM Re: I pilot link question [Re: Bobby Milam]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3491
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Waypoints, Routes, and Tracks are GPS data, not map data. You don't need any background mapping to use the GPS functions.
GPS is not mapping and mapping is not GPS.
Mapping is just a background on the Chart Plotter view.

Do both units have current software?

Does the iPilot Link have current software?

Does the remote have current software?
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, 360, RC-1

Top
#11813314 - 09/05/16 02:02 PM Re: I pilot link question [Re: Bobby Milam]
Bobby Milam Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/13/14
Posts: 2106
Loc: Arlington
That's what I thought about the mapping. The ff is updated but I have to check the link and remote. As it was being used prior I assumed that it was but you know what they say about assuming. I was going by the HB showing link was connected but didn't think about the tm is not recognizing the HB so it doesn't have a 2 way connection

Top
#11820567 - 09/09/16 06:46 PM Re: I pilot link question [Re: Bobby Milam]
Bobby Milam Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/13/14
Posts: 2106
Loc: Arlington
That was what it was Wayne. The remote needed an update and now everything is connected.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide