Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Minnow Man779, Steven75002, AustinR, Skunked2, Bass Anonymous
107116 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87877
hopalong 78878
Pilothawk 76060
JDavis7873® 67389
John175® 66458
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 59588
Tritonman 57891
LoneStarSon® 54173
SkeeterRonnie 53241
facebook
Forum Stats
107116 Members
60 Forums
821021 Topics
10380545 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11794500 - 08/24/16 12:37 PM Lowrance Elite 7 and 5 on one transducer
Stump jumper Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7786
Loc: Rockwall
Can I put a 5 on the bow and hook it up to the transducer cable that I am running to the 7 on my dash?
_________________________
2200 Bay Champ/200 Mercury Optimax
2017 Tundra TSS 4x4 Crewmax 5.7L

Top
#11798021 - 08/26/16 09:24 AM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 and 5 on one transducer [Re: Stump jumper]
Gamblinman Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 3299
Loc: Yantis, TX
I believe you could with a switch box. I don't believe the Elite series units are able to connect to one another via Ethernet or NMEA.

Top
#11800378 - 08/27/16 06:26 PM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 and 5 on one transducer [Re: Stump jumper]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6646
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Switchboxes (sbl-9) are becoming extinct, good luck hunting one down.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide