Print Thread
Navionics SD card #11749431 07/30/16 01:48 AM
S
Stump jumper Offline OP
TFF Guru
OP Offline
TFF Guru
S
Do you have to leave it in or can you load and remove it?

2200 Bay Champ/200 Mercury Optimax
2017 Tundra TSS 4x4 Crewmax 5.7L
Re: Navionics SD card [Re: Stump jumper] #11749571 07/30/16 03:22 AM
J
jfdawson Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
J
Leave it in...

Re: Navionics SD card [Re: Stump jumper] #11752862 08/01/16 02:52 PM
Corey Stanley Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
Leave it in, it is a "read only" style card, so you can't save to it or load things off of it to your chartplotter.

Re: Navionics SD card [Re: Stump jumper] #11756759 08/03/16 05:42 PM
S
Stump jumper Offline OP
TFF Guru
OP Offline
TFF Guru
S
Ok, I am new to the world of GPS on a boat. Some sort of software comes preloaded from the factory correct? I can choose between Navionics and Lowrance. I am guessing that this is just very basic stuff. When I go to Lavon it will lock my location but the map it shows will not have depth contours. On Hubbard and Fork I get more details. I was going to try out a friends Navionics south card last weekend at Lavon but his is not a micro SD so it would not fit. I bought my unit more for the charting capabilities than the GPS so I am really debating whether or not to buy a card. I know the lakes I fish because I have been fishing them for a long time but the GPS does get me on structure a little quicker.

2200 Bay Champ/200 Mercury Optimax
2017 Tundra TSS 4x4 Crewmax 5.7L
Re: Navionics SD card [Re: Stump jumper] #11756812 08/03/16 06:11 PM
B
bronco71 Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Online Content
TFF Team Angler
B