Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Phat Phish, BlueGill72, Theodore, LRDHAWKEYE, ScottWFlor
104785 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84864
hopalong 77229
Pilothawk 74602
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63084
FattyMcButterpants 60664
Derek 🐝 57546
Tritonman 57445
SkeeterRonnie 52884
LoneStarSon® 52769
facebook
Forum Stats
104785 Members
60 Forums
790932 Topics
9998398 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11717213 - 07/11/16 03:36 PM Lowrance HDS Question
bbuchanan Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 05/11/16
Posts: 19
I recently purchased a HDS7 Gen2 to go with XI5 on pontoon. First time using it I had no problems. I updated the software and used it that same day with no problems, 2nd day when turned on it just kept rebooting never actually working and would not let me turn unit off. Call lowrance and they had me do a soft reboot and it worked fine for the rest of the weekend. Fast forward to this weekend..... Morning trip had no issues, afternoon trip it did the same rebooting issue. I tried to do soft reboot and that didn't fix it so I ended up googling it because lowrance was closed and I did a hard reboot and it worked fine the rest of the day but I lost all my waypoints. Has anyone else had these problems? I guess the question is "Is this going to be a reccuring problem or did the hard boot probably fix the problem?". If anyone has had issues like this I would sure appreciate the feedback. Thanks

Top
#11717763 - 07/11/16 09:03 PM Re: Lowrance HDS Question [Re: bbuchanan]
Dayne Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/16/06
Posts: 2940
If the hard reset didn't fix it send it back.

Top
#11717914 - 07/11/16 10:09 PM Re: Lowrance HDS Question [Re: bbuchanan]
jfdawson Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/21/05
Posts: 874
Loc: Frisco, Texas
Before sending it back, I would install the latest update. Could be a corrupt SW file. also, do a factory reset ( which is NOT a soft or hard reset ).
_________________________

Top
#11719096 - 07/12/16 03:09 PM Re: Lowrance HDS Question [Re: jfdawson]
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 1914
Loc: Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: jfdawson
Before sending it back, I would install the latest update. Could be a corrupt SW file. also, do a factory reset ( which is NOT a soft or hard reset ).


I can't find info on Factory reset. How do you do Factory reset?
_________________________
LIVE PURPLE

LOVE GOLD

Jimmy

Top
#11719501 - 07/12/16 07:50 PM Re: Lowrance HDS Question [Re: bbuchanan]
jfdawson Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/21/05
Posts: 874
Loc: Frisco, Texas
I think it's under Settings/Sonar or Settings- then Advanced. It should say restore factory defaults. As I stated too, the Software can get corrupted and require a new install. The 5.0 and 5.5 were specific updates to handle your trolling motor.
_________________________

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide