Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Robere, Eldorado, SteveWC, Tickle, Stephen Brocious
107985 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88590
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76386
John175® 67548
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60868
Derek 🐝 60239
Tritonman 57988
LoneStarSon® 54394
SkeeterRonnie 53365
facebook
Forum Stats
107985 Members
60 Forums
810830 Topics
10269362 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685057 - 06/23/16 05:30 PM Garmin question for the electronics gurus
milkfisher Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 05/07/05
Posts: 701
Loc: DFW
I've got a 73dv up front and a 73sv at the helm. Can these units be linked together? If so, what is the cable that I need to get them linked? I'm getting mixed reports.
_________________________
www.BlastandCast.org
"Pointing Outdoorsman Towards The Cross"

Top
#11685071 - 06/23/16 05:39 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
JIM SR. Online   sick
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 7447
Loc: NRH/Fork ! GET THE NET
I had great success calling garmin tech support direct. you'll need your unit serial numbers.
check website for number..

Top
#11685142 - 06/23/16 06:30 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Chris_K Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 1338
Loc: TX
Criss cross the brown and navy wires that are in each units harness to link. If you can run two wire, it's super easy

Top
#11685151 - 06/23/16 06:36 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
milkfisher Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 05/07/05
Posts: 701
Loc: DFW
My boat is at Bass pro in Grapevine (that's where I bought the units). They are telling me they can't do it??
_________________________
www.BlastandCast.org
"Pointing Outdoorsman Towards The Cross"

Top
#11685157 - 06/23/16 06:38 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Chris_K Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 1338
Loc: TX
Originally Posted By: milkfisher
My boat is at Bass pro in Grapevine (that's where I bought the units). They are telling me they can't do it??
I can't see why, unless they just don't do that sort of thing


Edited by Chris_K (06/23/16 06:38 PM)

Top
#11685606 - 06/23/16 09:20 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Dbranch3 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/08/15
Posts: 216
It's easy I have the exact same setup and I used a old transducer wire to connect them and it works just fine!!

Top
#11688559 - 06/25/16 03:46 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Jeremy E Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/28/07
Posts: 325
Man that's horrible they don't know what to do?... if you take two wires connect them to the brown and blue wires on the power cable that came with the unit... you connect one unit up backwards (opposite as the other and it crosses the connection and allows for communication

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide