Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Weng, Aggiewebguy, Jetty Ratz, Crappie Phil, G Dabrowski
105914 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86336
hopalong 78564
Pilothawk 75166
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 65063
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58501
Tritonman 57643
LoneStarSon® 53406
SkeeterRonnie 53008
facebook
Forum Stats
105914 Members
60 Forums
854830 Topics
12171588 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685057 - 06/23/16 05:30 PM Garmin question for the electronics gurus
milkfisher Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 05/07/05
Posts: 661
Loc: DFW
I've got a 73dv up front and a 73sv at the helm. Can these units be linked together? If so, what is the cable that I need to get them linked? I'm getting mixed reports.
_________________________
www.BlastandCast.org
"Pointing Outdoorsman Towards The Cross"

Top
#11685071 - 06/23/16 05:39 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
JIM SR. Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 6825
Loc: NRH/Fork ! GET THE NET
I had great success calling garmin tech support direct. you'll need your unit serial numbers.
check website for number..

Top
#11685142 - 06/23/16 06:30 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Chris_K Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 1164
Loc: TX
Criss cross the brown and navy wires that are in each units harness to link. If you can run two wire, it's super easy

Top
#11685151 - 06/23/16 06:36 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
milkfisher Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 05/07/05
Posts: 661
Loc: DFW
My boat is at Bass pro in Grapevine (that's where I bought the units). They are telling me they can't do it??
_________________________
www.BlastandCast.org
"Pointing Outdoorsman Towards The Cross"

Top
#11685157 - 06/23/16 06:38 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Chris_K Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 1164
Loc: TX
Originally Posted By: milkfisher
My boat is at Bass pro in Grapevine (that's where I bought the units). They are telling me they can't do it??
I can't see why, unless they just don't do that sort of thing


Edited by Chris_K (06/23/16 06:38 PM)

Top
#11685606 - 06/23/16 09:20 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Dbranch3 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/08/15
Posts: 215
It's easy I have the exact same setup and I used a old transducer wire to connect them and it works just fine!!

Top
#11688559 - 06/25/16 03:46 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Jeremy E Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/28/07
Posts: 325
Man that's horrible they don't know what to do?... if you take two wires connect them to the brown and blue wires on the power cable that came with the unit... you connect one unit up backwards (opposite as the other and it crosses the connection and allows for communication

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide