Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
NateTheGreat, RattleTrapChick, Bmoody82, Champion1423, 501Clem
105148 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85219
hopalong 77663
Pilothawk 74793
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63737
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 57782
Tritonman 57476
SkeeterRonnie 52917
LoneStarSon® 52900
facebook
Forum Stats
105148 Members
60 Forums
844813 Topics
12046428 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685057 - 06/23/16 05:30 PM Garmin question for the electronics gurus
milkfisher Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 05/07/05
Posts: 617
Loc: DFW
I've got a 73dv up front and a 73sv at the helm. Can these units be linked together? If so, what is the cable that I need to get them linked? I'm getting mixed reports.
_________________________
www.BlastandCast.org
"Pointing Outdoorsman Towards The Cross"

Top
#11685071 - 06/23/16 05:39 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
JIM SR. Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 6676
Loc: NRH/Fork again ! GET THE NET
I had great success calling garmin tech support direct. you'll need your unit serial numbers.
check website for number..

Top
#11685142 - 06/23/16 06:30 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Chris_K Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 1120
Loc: TX
Criss cross the brown and navy wires that are in each units harness to link. If you can run two wire, it's super easy

Top
#11685151 - 06/23/16 06:36 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
milkfisher Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 05/07/05
Posts: 617
Loc: DFW
My boat is at Bass pro in Grapevine (that's where I bought the units). They are telling me they can't do it??
_________________________
www.BlastandCast.org
"Pointing Outdoorsman Towards The Cross"

Top
#11685157 - 06/23/16 06:38 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Chris_K Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 1120
Loc: TX
Originally Posted By: milkfisher
My boat is at Bass pro in Grapevine (that's where I bought the units). They are telling me they can't do it??
I can't see why, unless they just don't do that sort of thing


Edited by Chris_K (06/23/16 06:38 PM)

Top
#11685606 - 06/23/16 09:20 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Dbranch3 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/08/15
Posts: 207
It's easy I have the exact same setup and I used a old transducer wire to connect them and it works just fine!!

Top
#11688559 - 06/25/16 03:46 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Jeremy E Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/28/07
Posts: 320
Man that's horrible they don't know what to do?... if you take two wires connect them to the brown and blue wires on the power cable that came with the unit... you connect one unit up backwards (opposite as the other and it crosses the connection and allows for communication

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide