Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ReidGoff, Gary Roberts, Granbry, Gman.1218, Gkirk842
102694 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82834
hopalong 74337
Pilothawk 73392
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59853
Tritonman 56789
Derek 56400
SkeeterRonnie 52444
LoneStarSon® 52200
facebook
Forum Stats
102694 Members
61 Forums
858517 Topics
11262366 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685057 - 06/23/16 05:30 PM Garmin question for the electronics gurus
milkfisher Online   content
Angler

Registered: 05/07/05
Posts: 475
Loc: DFW
I've got a 73dv up front and a 73sv at the helm. Can these units be linked together? If so, what is the cable that I need to get them linked? I'm getting mixed reports.

Top
#11685071 - 06/23/16 05:39 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
JIM SR. Online   sick
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 6111
Loc: NRH/Fork again ! GET THE NET
I had great success calling garmin tech support direct. you'll need your unit serial numbers.
check website for number..

Top
#11685142 - 06/23/16 06:30 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Chris_K Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 854
Loc: TX
Criss cross the brown and navy wires that are in each units harness to link. If you can run two wire, it's super easy

Top
#11685151 - 06/23/16 06:36 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
milkfisher Online   content
Angler

Registered: 05/07/05
Posts: 475
Loc: DFW
My boat is at Bass pro in Grapevine (that's where I bought the units). They are telling me they can't do it??

Top
#11685157 - 06/23/16 06:38 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Chris_K Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/14/15
Posts: 854
Loc: TX
Originally Posted By: milkfisher
My boat is at Bass pro in Grapevine (that's where I bought the units). They are telling me they can't do it??
I can't see why, unless they just don't do that sort of thing


Edited by Chris_K (06/23/16 06:38 PM)

Top
#11685606 - 06/23/16 09:20 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Dbranch3 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/08/15
Posts: 190
It's easy I have the exact same setup and I used a old transducer wire to connect them and it works just fine!!

Top
#11688559 - 06/25/16 03:46 PM Re: Garmin question for the electronics gurus [Re: milkfisher]
Jeremy E Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/28/07
Posts: 301
Man that's horrible they don't know what to do?... if you take two wires connect them to the brown and blue wires on the power cable that came with the unit... you connect one unit up backwards (opposite as the other and it crosses the connection and allows for communication

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide