Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
RPerry300WM, pop r, jellyworker, slugtooth, Sineypem
105929 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86367
hopalong 78625
Pilothawk 75181
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 65079
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58509
Tritonman 57653
LoneStarSon® 53416
SkeeterRonnie 53015
facebook
Forum Stats
105929 Members
60 Forums
855004 Topics
12174262 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685037 - 06/23/16 05:14 PM Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 218
Loc: East Texas
I have two HDS7's,LSS1 box,nema2000, and ethernet. I'm changing the console unit to a HDS.GEN2 9 touch. My question is will the side scan work on the HDS9 work with the transducer setup I have now? I'm confused confused
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top
#11685474 - 06/23/16 08:38 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
MAK747 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 392
Loc: Ft Wth
Yep it will work just fine. Just connect the Ethernet, nmea and 2D transducer cables to your new unit as you had them connected to your old one. The touch units have the structure scan function built into it but since you already have the LSS1 box may as well just use it. Will make for an easy install. I have mine setup the same way except the bow unit is an HDS-8.

Top
#11685535 - 06/23/16 09:00 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 218
Loc: East Texas
Thanks MAK747.This Buds for you!!! cheers
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide