Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
OKBlindHogg, TDog301, Chris N USMC, laserbeak, ClayMaster100
108020 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88629
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76393
John175® 67570
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60868
Derek 🐝 60271
Tritonman 57993
LoneStarSon® 54401
SkeeterRonnie 53367
facebook
Forum Stats
108020 Members
60 Forums
861202 Topics
12274141 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685037 - 06/23/16 05:14 PM Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 238
Loc: East Texas
I have two HDS7's,LSS1 box,nema2000, and ethernet. I'm changing the console unit to a HDS.GEN2 9 touch. My question is will the side scan work on the HDS9 work with the transducer setup I have now? I'm confused confused
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top
#11685474 - 06/23/16 08:38 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
MAK747 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 447
Loc: Ft Wth
Yep it will work just fine. Just connect the Ethernet, nmea and 2D transducer cables to your new unit as you had them connected to your old one. The touch units have the structure scan function built into it but since you already have the LSS1 box may as well just use it. Will make for an easy install. I have mine setup the same way except the bow unit is an HDS-8.

Top
#11685535 - 06/23/16 09:00 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 238
Loc: East Texas
Thanks MAK747.This Buds for you!!! cheers
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide