Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BambulanceMan, BayouBassCat, Jaypak, cubanfisherman, fruitpieisgoodeatin
106351 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86912
hopalong 78788
Pilothawk 75551
JDavis7873® 67385
John175 ® 65718
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58852
Tritonman 57703
LoneStarSon® 53695
SkeeterRonnie 53099
facebook
Forum Stats
106351 Members
61 Forums
861778 Topics
12248778 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685037 - 06/23/16 05:14 PM Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 225
Loc: East Texas
I have two HDS7's,LSS1 box,nema2000, and ethernet. I'm changing the console unit to a HDS.GEN2 9 touch. My question is will the side scan work on the HDS9 work with the transducer setup I have now? I'm confused confused
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top
#11685474 - 06/23/16 08:38 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
MAK747 Online   content
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 400
Loc: Ft Wth
Yep it will work just fine. Just connect the Ethernet, nmea and 2D transducer cables to your new unit as you had them connected to your old one. The touch units have the structure scan function built into it but since you already have the LSS1 box may as well just use it. Will make for an easy install. I have mine setup the same way except the bow unit is an HDS-8.

Top
#11685535 - 06/23/16 09:00 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 225
Loc: East Texas
Thanks MAK747.This Buds for you!!! cheers
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide