Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Usedtofish, WCCS, Kmcdonald88, skf, JimV,
105428 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85608
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 74933
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64309
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 58029
Tritonman 57517
LoneStarSon® 53049
SkeeterRonnie 52940
facebook
Forum Stats
105428 Members
60 Forums
848189 Topics
12089281 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685037 - 06/23/16 05:14 PM Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 216
Loc: East Texas
I have two HDS7's,LSS1 box,nema2000, and ethernet. I'm changing the console unit to a HDS.GEN2 9 touch. My question is will the side scan work on the HDS9 work with the transducer setup I have now? I'm confused confused
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top
#11685474 - 06/23/16 08:38 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
MAK747 Online   content
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 366
Loc: Ft Wth
Yep it will work just fine. Just connect the Ethernet, nmea and 2D transducer cables to your new unit as you had them connected to your old one. The touch units have the structure scan function built into it but since you already have the LSS1 box may as well just use it. Will make for an easy install. I have mine setup the same way except the bow unit is an HDS-8.

Top
#11685535 - 06/23/16 09:00 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 216
Loc: East Texas
Thanks MAK747.This Buds for you!!! cheers
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide