Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
jgolden, Codyc1990, JeffL, cee-bo, Aggie5
104513 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84553
hopalong 76692
Pilothawk 74397
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 62596
FattyMcButterpants 60661
Derek 57392
Tritonman 57375
SkeeterRonnie 52822
LoneStarSon® 52666
facebook
Forum Stats
104513 Members
60 Forums
787715 Topics
9959058 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685037 - 06/23/16 05:14 PM Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 192
Loc: East Texas
I have two HDS7's,LSS1 box,nema2000, and ethernet. I'm changing the console unit to a HDS.GEN2 9 touch. My question is will the side scan work on the HDS9 work with the transducer setup I have now? I'm confused confused
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top
#11685474 - 06/23/16 08:38 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
MAK747 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 336
Loc: Ft Wth
Yep it will work just fine. Just connect the Ethernet, nmea and 2D transducer cables to your new unit as you had them connected to your old one. The touch units have the structure scan function built into it but since you already have the LSS1 box may as well just use it. Will make for an easy install. I have mine setup the same way except the bow unit is an HDS-8.

Top
#11685535 - 06/23/16 09:00 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 192
Loc: East Texas
Thanks MAK747.This Buds for you!!! cheers
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide