Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Etex99, JHuchowski, Fisherdan5, LiL Mutt, stinger195
103103 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83631
hopalong 74925
Pilothawk 73774
JDavis7873® 67378
John175 ® 60899
FattyMcButterpants 60586
Tritonman 57163
Derek 56809
SkeeterRonnie 52566
LoneStarSon® 52400
facebook
Forum Stats
103103 Members
61 Forums
864270 Topics
11343723 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11685037 - 06/23/16 05:14 PM Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 187
Loc: East Texas
I have two HDS7's,LSS1 box,nema2000, and ethernet. I'm changing the console unit to a HDS.GEN2 9 touch. My question is will the side scan work on the HDS9 work with the transducer setup I have now? I'm confused confused
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top
#11685474 - 06/23/16 08:38 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
MAK747 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/08/09
Posts: 303
Loc: Ft Wth
Yep it will work just fine. Just connect the Ethernet, nmea and 2D transducer cables to your new unit as you had them connected to your old one. The touch units have the structure scan function built into it but since you already have the LSS1 box may as well just use it. Will make for an easy install. I have mine setup the same way except the bow unit is an HDS-8.

Top
#11685535 - 06/23/16 09:00 PM Re: Gen. 2 to Gen. 2 touch [Re: RAT TRAPPER]
RAT TRAPPER Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 187
Loc: East Texas
Thanks MAK747.This Buds for you!!! cheers
_________________________
An armed man will kill an unarmed man with monotonous regularity.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide