Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Colt_haus, fritzcallier, SUPERDAD61, Midwestfisherman, cxc
104777 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84851
hopalong 77205
Pilothawk 74577
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63058
FattyMcButterpants 60663
Derek 🐝 57534
Tritonman 57445
SkeeterRonnie 52884
LoneStarSon® 52768
facebook
Forum Stats
104777 Members
60 Forums
790785 Topics
9996591 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11665058 - 06/13/16 05:24 PM TotalScan Transducer
klockness Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/17/12
Posts: 206
Loc: College Station, TX
I have a total scan transducer that 2 screws are broke off in. Should still mount fine with other 4 screws. It happened because Lowrance sent the LSS2 bracket with the Elite 7 Ti TotalScan and the holes almost line up. In the entire ordeal I ended up with a new transducer and an extra bracket. You should be able to use the transducer with other head units with a $30-40 adapter. It came with an Elite Ti 7 Totalscan. If you're careful with a drill press you might be able to get the 2 screws out.

I live in College Station and occasionally go to Dallas or Houston. Buyer pays shipping if we can't do face to face. Price is $150 half price of a new one.

Top
#11673939 - 06/17/16 05:18 PM Re: TotalScan Transducer [Re: klockness]
klockness Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/17/12
Posts: 206
Loc: College Station, TX
Bump

Top
#11680305 - 06/21/16 12:50 PM Re: TotalScan Transducer [Re: klockness]
klockness Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/17/12
Posts: 206
Loc: College Station, TX
Had some interest but no one has bought it yet. Here are some pics.


Top
#11684290 - 06/23/16 10:45 AM Re: TotalScan Transducer [Re: klockness]
Russell Olds Offline
Angler

Registered: 06/01/11
Posts: 470
Loc: Franklin
Does this transducer work with an LSS2 for down and side scan?
_________________________

Top
#11684573 - 06/23/16 01:24 PM Re: TotalScan Transducer [Re: klockness]
Catch&Release-Me-Again Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/21/08
Posts: 1550
Loc: San Antonio, Tx, 78227
I Just called Lowrance about it fitting my Gen3 and was told it would work but won't work if you have the 3d structure scan box. No adapter needed with Gen2 or Gen3.

Top
#11688597 - 06/25/16 04:30 PM Re: TotalScan Transducer [Re: klockness]
klockness Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/17/12
Posts: 206
Loc: College Station, TX
It should work if that pin out matches. I thought I read you needed an adapter.

Top
#11730799 - 07/19/16 02:19 PM Re: TotalScan Transducer [Re: klockness]
klockness Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/17/12
Posts: 206
Loc: College Station, TX
Still for sale.

Top
#11731480 - 07/19/16 07:54 PM Re: TotalScan Transducer [Re: klockness]
mlawless Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 03/24/14
Posts: 13
Loc: Madisonville, Tx.
PM sent

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide