Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BorderBassBattle, Trisha d'Fisha, Bperez, Strokn88lx, Maverickoutdoorstx
103156 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83688
hopalong 74987
Pilothawk 73816
JDavis7873® 67378
John175 ® 61087
FattyMcButterpants 60592
Tritonman 57173
Derek 56843
SkeeterRonnie 52571
LoneStarSon® 52419
facebook
Forum Stats
103156 Members
62 Forums
865493 Topics
11361754 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11655980 - 06/08/16 09:29 PM Lowrance HDS question
Jiff7210 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 12/10/13
Posts: 126
Loc: Wichita Falls TX
I have an HDS 7 gen 2 touch on the bow and use the built in transducer in my fortrexx. I am wanting to get down imaging up front. If I get a down image transducer can I get it? If so what transducer do I need. Thanks guys!

Top
#11656038 - 06/08/16 09:49 PM Re: Lowrance HDS question [Re: Jiff7210]
javelin150 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 761
Loc: Waco, TX
Yes get the Lowrance HDI transducer. You will need to go into your sonar settings: installation: transducer type and change it to the HDI transducer after you install it. This will gove your 2d sonar and downscan

http://www.cabelas.com/product/Lowrance-reg-HDI-Skimmer-Transducer/1546844.uts?searchPath=%2Fbrowse.cmd%3FcategoryId%3D734095080%26CQ_search%3Dlowrance%252520hdi%26CQ_st%3Db

Top
#11656046 - 06/08/16 09:51 PM Re: Lowrance HDS question [Re: Jiff7210]
Jiff7210 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 12/10/13
Posts: 126
Loc: Wichita Falls TX
Perfect! Thank you!

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide