Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Kenneth aley, Jake T., STV206, ninglu86, Tim D.
103585 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84026
hopalong 75508
Pilothawk 74027
JDavis7873® 67380
John175 ® 61845
FattyMcButterpants 60638
Tritonman 57286
Derek 57032
SkeeterRonnie 52609
LoneStarSon® 52537
facebook
Forum Stats
103585 Members
61 Forums
869392 Topics
11407899 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11593903 - 05/10/16 09:19 AM Networking 4 lowrance units
BarW Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/29/13
Posts: 37
Loc: East Texas
Anyway to network 4 units other than with a
Navico NEP 2 device? I have a HDS 5 and 8 with structure scan now. I am adding two HDS 9's gen 2 one on the bow one at the console. I'd like to keep the 5 for sonar up front so I can split the nine with Nav and down scan.

Top
#11595022 - 05/10/16 06:25 PM Re: Networking 4 lowrance units [Re: BarW]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5594
Loc: Boerne, Texas
The 9's have 2 enet ports, that should let you tie all 4 together in a daisy chain formation.

Top
#11625380 - 05/25/16 10:59 AM Re: Networking 4 lowrance units [Re: BarW]
Baylor1970 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 12/08/15
Posts: 32
I have seen a couple of the guides at Lake Fork with 4 HDS units on their boat and they seem to work fine.
_________________________
Rick

www.LakeForkElectronics.com

Top
#11625575 - 05/25/16 12:04 PM Re: Networking 4 lowrance units [Re: grout-scout]
Flippin-Out Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/25/15
Posts: 1580
Loc: Magnolia, TX
Originally Posted By: grout-scout
The 9's have 2 enet ports, that should let you tie all 4 together in a daisy chain formation.


I understand you are adding one HDS 9 at the bow and one at the console. Get two 6 foot Lowrance Ethernet cables. (It's the shortest they make.) Install the two HDS 9 units, moving the existing Ethernet connection from the old unit to the HDS 9 at each location. Then, use the 6' Ethernet cables to connect from each HDS 9 to the old unit where the Ethernet cable had been removed - you're done.

What I described saves $ on buying cables and puts the StructureScan box in the middle of the network, which is desirable.


Edited by Flippin-Out (05/25/16 12:07 PM)

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide