Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Ragnar Benson, Fishingforlife123, gui, BigBoy219, Jmk1911
106794 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87564
hopalong 78854
Pilothawk 75989
JDavis7873® 67386
John175 � 66193
FattyMcButterpants 60834
Derek 🐝 59306
Tritonman 57847
LoneStarSon® 54031
SkeeterRonnie 53183
facebook
Forum Stats
106791 Members
61 Forums
867589 Topics
12328829 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11566439 - 04/26/16 11:30 AM Could use some advice on HDS 7 Gen 3
fisherman_4life Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 1152
Loc: Granbury
Recently purchased a gen 2. Was able to use my LSS1. Lowrance is replacing my gen 2 with a gen 3. Will my LSS-1 still work? If I have to purchase a LSS2 module will the skimmer from the LSS1 work with it? Thank you

Top
#11566547 - 04/26/16 12:09 PM Re: Could use some advice on HDS 7 Gen 3 [Re: fisherman_4life]
Flippin-Out Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/25/15
Posts: 2141
Loc: Magnolia, TX
It will work just fine. Don't disturb the transducers or LSS1 module. Simply connect them to the new unit. The new unit may have a connector for the StructureScan that you will not be using. (You didn't say what model you were getting.) You will continue to get your Side-Scan and Down-Scan from the LSS1 module via the Ethernet cable. There are some users who actually prefer to use an LSS1 module. (I am one of them.)

If you were to purchase an LSS2 module (which is not necessary), I believe that they come with an LSS2 transducer. Don't do any of that....just keep your LSS1 module and LSS1 transducer just as they are. Same for the regular sonar transducer - it is compatible as well.


Edited by Flippin-Out (04/26/16 12:11 PM)

Top
#11566678 - 04/26/16 01:02 PM Re: Could use some advice on HDS 7 Gen 3 [Re: fisherman_4life]
fisherman_4life Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 1152
Loc: Granbury
Thank you sir. It's a HDS 7 Gen 3

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide