Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
rosapien, I'llbecoastin, LSL, mike464, Ranger522
105415 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85601
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 74927
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64256
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 58011
Tritonman 57516
LoneStarSon® 53044
SkeeterRonnie 52940
facebook
Forum Stats
105415 Members
60 Forums
797953 Topics
10086474 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11566439 - 04/26/16 11:30 AM Could use some advice on HDS 7 Gen 3
fisherman_4life Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 1111
Loc: Granbury
Recently purchased a gen 2. Was able to use my LSS1. Lowrance is replacing my gen 2 with a gen 3. Will my LSS-1 still work? If I have to purchase a LSS2 module will the skimmer from the LSS1 work with it? Thank you

Top
#11566547 - 04/26/16 12:09 PM Re: Could use some advice on HDS 7 Gen 3 [Re: fisherman_4life]
Flippin-Out Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/25/15
Posts: 1736
Loc: Magnolia, TX
It will work just fine. Don't disturb the transducers or LSS1 module. Simply connect them to the new unit. The new unit may have a connector for the StructureScan that you will not be using. (You didn't say what model you were getting.) You will continue to get your Side-Scan and Down-Scan from the LSS1 module via the Ethernet cable. There are some users who actually prefer to use an LSS1 module. (I am one of them.)

If you were to purchase an LSS2 module (which is not necessary), I believe that they come with an LSS2 transducer. Don't do any of that....just keep your LSS1 module and LSS1 transducer just as they are. Same for the regular sonar transducer - it is compatible as well.


Edited by Flippin-Out (04/26/16 12:11 PM)

Top
#11566678 - 04/26/16 01:02 PM Re: Could use some advice on HDS 7 Gen 3 [Re: fisherman_4life]
fisherman_4life Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 1111
Loc: Granbury
Thank you sir. It's a HDS 7 Gen 3

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide