Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Gary D Watters, Don Dison, loop, Gadawgs, urosenara
102734 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82892
hopalong 74407
Pilothawk 73445
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59917
Tritonman 56836
Derek 56440
SkeeterRonnie 52463
LoneStarSon® 52225
facebook
Forum Stats
102734 Members
61 Forums
859334 Topics
11273652 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11552188 - 04/19/16 10:19 AM Navionics map only showing part of the lake
dpdpete Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 07/31/09
Posts: 193
Loc: Corinth, Tx
Everything I have is old so keep that in mind. Lowrance HDS 7, Navionics chip MSD/HM-S. It has worked fine until recently when it is not showing any data North of Wolf Island on Lake Ray Roberts. I put it in another Lowrance unit and the same thing happened on it so I don't think it is the unit. Has this happened to anyone else and is there a remedy I haven't tried yet? I called the Navionics help line and the lady wasn't sure about that and the advice was to buy a new chip. I looked at other area lakes and it seems to be doing fine on those. Any suggestions would be helpful.


Edited by dpdpete (04/19/16 10:20 AM)

Top
#11552643 - 04/19/16 01:47 PM Re: Navionics map only showing part of the lake [Re: dpdpete]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 815
Loc: Tx
I have never seen that happen, let me shoot an email to Navionics technical guys and see what they say....curious about this one as well.
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top
#11552978 - 04/19/16 04:25 PM Re: Navionics map only showing part of the lake [Re: dpdpete]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3444
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
I have the S2 version (2006) 512 MB, and it shows all of Ray Roberts.

First contour is 12' and then 10'contours after that. 22',32', 42',etc.

S is 2005 and may have less coverage. That card is 256 MB.


Edited by Wayne P. (04/19/16 04:26 PM)
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, 360, RC-1

Top
#11569246 - 04/27/16 02:02 PM Re: Navionics map only showing part of the lake [Re: dpdpete]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 815
Loc: Tx
Originally Posted By: dpdpete
Everything I have is old so keep that in mind. Lowrance HDS 7, Navionics chip MSD/HM-S. It has worked fine until recently when it is not showing any data North of Wolf Island on Lake Ray Roberts. I put it in another Lowrance unit and the same thing happened on it so I don't think it is the unit. Has this happened to anyone else and is there a remedy I haven't tried yet? I called the Navionics help line and the lady wasn't sure about that and the advice was to buy a new chip. I looked at other area lakes and it seems to be doing fine on those. Any suggestions would be helpful.


I just responded to your PM, sorry for the delay, I was at the Sealy event Thursday thru Sunday of last week.
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide