Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Cowboy711, Hooked For Life, SATXredneck, All Around Anglers, JR453
104757 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84829
hopalong 77184
Pilothawk 74568
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63041
FattyMcButterpants 60663
Derek 🐝 57525
Tritonman 57441
SkeeterRonnie 52871
LoneStarSon® 52760
facebook
Forum Stats
104757 Members
60 Forums
840557 Topics
11993880 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11518455 - 04/02/16 09:02 PM Networking HDS Units
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 23
Loc: Keller, Tx
Just networked(NEMA2000) an HDS 5 G1 and HDS 5 G2. They share new waypoints but existing waypoints on each unit are not being shared with the other.....any ideas about the issue?

Top
#11518574 - 04/02/16 09:59 PM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5830
Loc: Boerne, Texas
That's all nmea network will do, only share wypts at the time they are made with both graphs on.


You want an Ethernet cable, they will share across the board anytime.

Top
#11518848 - 04/03/16 08:39 AM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 23
Loc: Keller, Tx
Well that's great so all I needed was an Ethernet cable to share wypts not the whole nmea backbone set up..... So I assume both units connect THRU THE LSS-1 by Ethernet cable?

Top
#11519109 - 04/03/16 12:07 PM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5830
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Yeah if you have a LSS module you run an Ethernet to each graph from the module. If you don't have a module, just run an enet cable between both graphs.



If you ever get a point 1 heading sensor then you will use the nmea for that and things that hook up to the motor use nmea.


Edited by grout-scout (04/03/16 12:09 PM)

Top
#11520774 - 04/04/16 11:01 AM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: grout-scout]
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 23
Loc: Keller, Tx
Thank you for the help. I ran Ethernet cable last night.... works great! I do plan to add a Point 1.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide