Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Tocatta, DieselRX, Reed Cullum, BCBJIGMO82, Wulfgang Milez
106140 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86627
hopalong 78748
Pilothawk 75358
JDavis7873® 67383
John175 ® 65454
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58686
Tritonman 57666
LoneStarSon® 53537
SkeeterRonnie 53057
facebook
Forum Stats
106140 Members
60 Forums
857438 Topics
12205232 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11518455 - 04/02/16 09:02 PM Networking HDS Units
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 32
Loc: Keller, Tx
Just networked(NEMA2000) an HDS 5 G1 and HDS 5 G2. They share new waypoints but existing waypoints on each unit are not being shared with the other.....any ideas about the issue?

Top
#11518574 - 04/02/16 09:59 PM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6281
Loc: Boerne, Texas
That's all nmea network will do, only share wypts at the time they are made with both graphs on.


You want an Ethernet cable, they will share across the board anytime.

Top
#11518848 - 04/03/16 08:39 AM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 32
Loc: Keller, Tx
Well that's great so all I needed was an Ethernet cable to share wypts not the whole nmea backbone set up..... So I assume both units connect THRU THE LSS-1 by Ethernet cable?

Top
#11519109 - 04/03/16 12:07 PM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6281
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Yeah if you have a LSS module you run an Ethernet to each graph from the module. If you don't have a module, just run an enet cable between both graphs.



If you ever get a point 1 heading sensor then you will use the nmea for that and things that hook up to the motor use nmea.


Edited by grout-scout (04/03/16 12:09 PM)

Top
#11520774 - 04/04/16 11:01 AM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: grout-scout]
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 32
Loc: Keller, Tx
Thank you for the help. I ran Ethernet cable last night.... works great! I do plan to add a Point 1.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide