Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
countrydeluxe, bgt1989, BruceO, BillyMadison, Beavz
105164 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85227
hopalong 77693
Pilothawk 74806
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63754
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 57783
Tritonman 57476
SkeeterRonnie 52918
LoneStarSon® 52903
facebook
Forum Stats
105164 Members
60 Forums
845000 Topics
12048575 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11518455 - 04/02/16 09:02 PM Networking HDS Units
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 29
Loc: Keller, Tx
Just networked(NEMA2000) an HDS 5 G1 and HDS 5 G2. They share new waypoints but existing waypoints on each unit are not being shared with the other.....any ideas about the issue?

Top
#11518574 - 04/02/16 09:59 PM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5949
Loc: Boerne, Texas
That's all nmea network will do, only share wypts at the time they are made with both graphs on.


You want an Ethernet cable, they will share across the board anytime.

Top
#11518848 - 04/03/16 08:39 AM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 29
Loc: Keller, Tx
Well that's great so all I needed was an Ethernet cable to share wypts not the whole nmea backbone set up..... So I assume both units connect THRU THE LSS-1 by Ethernet cable?

Top
#11519109 - 04/03/16 12:07 PM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: D. Ray]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5949
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Yeah if you have a LSS module you run an Ethernet to each graph from the module. If you don't have a module, just run an enet cable between both graphs.



If you ever get a point 1 heading sensor then you will use the nmea for that and things that hook up to the motor use nmea.


Edited by grout-scout (04/03/16 12:09 PM)

Top
#11520774 - 04/04/16 11:01 AM Re: Networking HDS Units [Re: grout-scout]
D. Ray Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/29/13
Posts: 29
Loc: Keller, Tx
Thank you for the help. I ran Ethernet cable last night.... works great! I do plan to add a Point 1.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide