Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Dropshotking1, rsmithfishing96, lakesareabass, sovongsa, bigbassman90
103139 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83665
hopalong 74944
Pilothawk 73811
JDavis7873® 67378
John175 ® 61018
FattyMcButterpants 60592
Tritonman 57169
Derek 56837
SkeeterRonnie 52571
LoneStarSon® 52406
facebook
Forum Stats
103139 Members
61 Forums
864630 Topics
11348798 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11475041 - 03/13/16 05:15 PM HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working
krawlin 47 Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 16041
Loc: Sachse Texas
I was fishing an area this morning - GPS stopped working, I went all over the lake and the cursor stayed put.

What is the best way to approach this.

I turned the unit off...restarted (a couple times), cleared the cursor and still showed me in the same spot that I had left two hours earlier.

Top
#11476978 - 03/14/16 03:18 PM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
COHLMEYER Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/21/08
Posts: 3732
Loc: Weatherford, TX
There is a sub menu that lets you see the satellites around you, go here tell it to search, if no sats are returned, the module went out.
Work with Lowrance to replace the unit if under warranty.
If out of warranty, but a point-one antennae, about 300 for the setup, this will fix it instantly and give you the most accurate location services possible with your graph. Super easy to install.

Top
#11481570 - 03/16/16 02:29 PM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
krawlin 47 Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 16041
Loc: Sachse Texas
Than you!

Top
#11482785 - 03/17/16 04:30 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
Gamblinman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2153
Loc: Yantis, TX
Did you try restore cursor? Should be at the top right hand of the screen if you have a touch model.

Gman
_________________________


Top
#11482844 - 03/17/16 06:50 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
krawlin 47 Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 16041
Loc: Sachse Texas
yep tried that - tried a soft reset.

I am going for the 1 antenna - after reading about this more and the speed of the puck its a no brainer.

Top
#11483244 - 03/17/16 09:46 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
LittleGazoo Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 790
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Go into Setting->Network->Data Sources, select GPS & check what GPS antenna is selected.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide