Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Trippmel, AznBassAngler, Jake Franklin, elcoahuilense79, YorkshireAngler
102688 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82814
hopalong 74316
Pilothawk 73378
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59834
Tritonman 56771
Derek 56393
SkeeterRonnie 52442
LoneStarSon® 52197
facebook
Forum Stats
102688 Members
61 Forums
858358 Topics
11260256 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11475041 - 03/13/16 05:15 PM HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working
krawlin 47 Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 15642
Loc: Sachse Texas
I was fishing an area this morning - GPS stopped working, I went all over the lake and the cursor stayed put.

What is the best way to approach this.

I turned the unit off...restarted (a couple times), cleared the cursor and still showed me in the same spot that I had left two hours earlier.
_________________________

Top
#11476978 - 03/14/16 03:18 PM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
COHLMEYER Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/21/08
Posts: 3729
Loc: Weatherford, TX
There is a sub menu that lets you see the satellites around you, go here tell it to search, if no sats are returned, the module went out.
Work with Lowrance to replace the unit if under warranty.
If out of warranty, but a point-one antennae, about 300 for the setup, this will fix it instantly and give you the most accurate location services possible with your graph. Super easy to install.

Top
#11481570 - 03/16/16 02:29 PM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
krawlin 47 Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 15642
Loc: Sachse Texas
Than you!
_________________________

Top
#11482785 - 03/17/16 04:30 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
Gamblinman Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 1999
Loc: Yantis, TX
Did you try restore cursor? Should be at the top right hand of the screen if you have a touch model.

Gman
_________________________


Top
#11482844 - 03/17/16 06:50 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
krawlin 47 Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 15642
Loc: Sachse Texas
yep tried that - tried a soft reset.

I am going for the 1 antenna - after reading about this more and the speed of the puck its a no brainer.
_________________________

Top
#11483244 - 03/17/16 09:46 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
LittleGazoo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 770
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Go into Setting->Network->Data Sources, select GPS & check what GPS antenna is selected.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide