Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Tien Tran, All Boat, No Bass, PossumsDad, 03899, DLCHAMP190
106507 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87106
hopalong 78807
Pilothawk 75760
JDavis7873® 67386
John175 ® 65869
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 59010
Tritonman 57760
LoneStarSon® 53809
SkeeterRonnie 53115
facebook
Forum Stats
106507 Members
61 Forums
813775 Topics
10275008 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11475041 - 03/13/16 05:15 PM HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working
krawlin 47 Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 16980
Loc: Sachse Texas
I was fishing an area this morning - GPS stopped working, I went all over the lake and the cursor stayed put.

What is the best way to approach this.

I turned the unit off...restarted (a couple times), cleared the cursor and still showed me in the same spot that I had left two hours earlier.

Top
#11476978 - 03/14/16 03:18 PM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
COHLMEYER Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/21/08
Posts: 3771
Loc: Weatherford, TX
There is a sub menu that lets you see the satellites around you, go here tell it to search, if no sats are returned, the module went out.
Work with Lowrance to replace the unit if under warranty.
If out of warranty, but a point-one antennae, about 300 for the setup, this will fix it instantly and give you the most accurate location services possible with your graph. Super easy to install.

Top
#11481570 - 03/16/16 02:29 PM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
krawlin 47 Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 16980
Loc: Sachse Texas
Than you!

Top
#11482785 - 03/17/16 04:30 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
Gamblinman Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 3041
Loc: Yantis, TX
Did you try restore cursor? Should be at the top right hand of the screen if you have a touch model.

Gman
_________________________
Texas Crappie Posse

Top
#11482844 - 03/17/16 06:50 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
krawlin 47 Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/24/08
Posts: 16980
Loc: Sachse Texas
yep tried that - tried a soft reset.

I am going for the 1 antenna - after reading about this more and the speed of the puck its a no brainer.

Top
#11483244 - 03/17/16 09:46 AM Re: HDS 12 - GPS Stopped working [Re: krawlin 47]
LittleGazoo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 858
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Go into Setting->Network->Data Sources, select GPS & check what GPS antenna is selected.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide