Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Yantis Gal, Jon Ruggiero, Tien Tran, All Boat, No Bass, PossumsDad
106509 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87109
hopalong 78807
Pilothawk 75767
JDavis7873® 67386
John175 ® 65882
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 59012
Tritonman 57761
LoneStarSon® 53814
SkeeterRonnie 53115
facebook
Forum Stats
106509 Members
61 Forums
813834 Topics
10275957 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11459672 - 03/06/16 06:49 PM Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ?
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7622
Loc: Rockwall
I found my replacement cables on Ebay. I have a Morse C200 helm and cable number is 300619. Problem is the ones I found do not list length. I also found Telflex/Morse Command 200 SSC13010 on Ebay. Does anyone know if the 2 are interchangeable?

Top
#11459911 - 03/06/16 08:30 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11258
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
_________________________
The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything. Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet!-- GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11460039 - 03/06/16 09:24 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: gary purdy]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7622
Loc: Rockwall
Originally Posted By: gary purdy
I looked at those cables on Amazon and Wholesale Marine but I need to know if they are the same as the Morse 300619.

Top
#11460048 - 03/06/16 09:29 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7622
Loc: Rockwall
I read specifications and looks like the SSC130 is compatible.

Top
#11475816 - 03/14/16 05:45 AM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7622
Loc: Rockwall
Installed the SSC130s this weekend. The only problem is welds on the bolt brackets make it tough to get a wrench on the nuts on topside. Wish I had known because I would have ground them down a little. Did not have a short thin wall in a 7/16" so do not know if that would have cleared weld beads.

Top
#11475937 - 03/14/16 08:05 AM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11258
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Normally you don`t remove the cable bracket.
_________________________
The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything. Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet!-- GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11476531 - 03/14/16 12:06 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7622
Loc: Rockwall
I should have been more specific. The welds are on the racks. It is bad enough that you are working in a tight place and cannot see the top of the rack. I guess I could have taken the helm off but with the original Morse cables I never had a problem.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide