Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Thomas101, liprippen, C. Walker, ronws67, Leftridge
102711 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82860
hopalong 74385
Pilothawk 73425
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59871
Tritonman 56823
Derek 56400
SkeeterRonnie 52453
LoneStarSon® 52219
facebook
Forum Stats
102711 Members
61 Forums
858915 Topics
11267559 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11459672 - 03/06/16 06:49 PM Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ?
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 6983
Loc: Rockwall
I found my replacement cables on Ebay. I have a Morse C200 helm and cable number is 300619. Problem is the ones I found do not list length. I also found Telflex/Morse Command 200 SSC13010 on Ebay. Does anyone know if the 2 are interchangeable?

Top
#11459911 - 03/06/16 08:30 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
gary purdy Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 10519
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
_________________________
“The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything” GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11460039 - 03/06/16 09:24 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: gary purdy]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 6983
Loc: Rockwall
Originally Posted By: gary purdy
I looked at those cables on Amazon and Wholesale Marine but I need to know if they are the same as the Morse 300619.

Top
#11460048 - 03/06/16 09:29 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 6983
Loc: Rockwall
I read specifications and looks like the SSC130 is compatible.

Top
#11475816 - 03/14/16 05:45 AM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 6983
Loc: Rockwall
Installed the SSC130s this weekend. The only problem is welds on the bolt brackets make it tough to get a wrench on the nuts on topside. Wish I had known because I would have ground them down a little. Did not have a short thin wall in a 7/16" so do not know if that would have cleared weld beads.

Top
#11475937 - 03/14/16 08:05 AM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
gary purdy Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 10519
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Normally you don`t remove the cable bracket.
_________________________
“The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything” GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11476531 - 03/14/16 12:06 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 6983
Loc: Rockwall
I should have been more specific. The welds are on the racks. It is bad enough that you are working in a tight place and cannot see the top of the rack. I guess I could have taken the helm off but with the original Morse cables I never had a problem.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide