Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
george78223, BigWormWorker(SirKels), carlos flournoy, Natemanz, Usedtofish
105432 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85609
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 74933
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64309
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 58029
Tritonman 57517
LoneStarSon® 53049
SkeeterRonnie 52940
facebook
Forum Stats
105432 Members
60 Forums
798212 Topics
10089624 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11459672 - 03/06/16 06:49 PM Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ?
Stump jumper Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7410
Loc: Rockwall
I found my replacement cables on Ebay. I have a Morse C200 helm and cable number is 300619. Problem is the ones I found do not list length. I also found Telflex/Morse Command 200 SSC13010 on Ebay. Does anyone know if the 2 are interchangeable?

Top
#11459911 - 03/06/16 08:30 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
gary purdy Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11084
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
_________________________
“The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything” Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet! GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11460039 - 03/06/16 09:24 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: gary purdy]
Stump jumper Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7410
Loc: Rockwall
Originally Posted By: gary purdy
I looked at those cables on Amazon and Wholesale Marine but I need to know if they are the same as the Morse 300619.

Top
#11460048 - 03/06/16 09:29 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7410
Loc: Rockwall
I read specifications and looks like the SSC130 is compatible.

Top
#11475816 - 03/14/16 05:45 AM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7410
Loc: Rockwall
Installed the SSC130s this weekend. The only problem is welds on the bolt brackets make it tough to get a wrench on the nuts on topside. Wish I had known because I would have ground them down a little. Did not have a short thin wall in a 7/16" so do not know if that would have cleared weld beads.

Top
#11475937 - 03/14/16 08:05 AM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
gary purdy Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11084
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Normally you don`t remove the cable bracket.
_________________________
“The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything” Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet! GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11476531 - 03/14/16 12:06 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7410
Loc: Rockwall
I should have been more specific. The welds are on the racks. It is bad enough that you are working in a tight place and cannot see the top of the rack. I guess I could have taken the helm off but with the original Morse cables I never had a problem.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide