Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
TruthSeekerTruthSpeaker, RLMcD, BobF14, Bazzectomy, Muskietime
106119 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86618
hopalong 78748
Pilothawk 75348
JDavis7873® 67383
John175 ® 65421
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58670
Tritonman 57665
LoneStarSon® 53523
SkeeterRonnie 53057
facebook
Forum Stats
106119 Members
60 Forums
807254 Topics
10202808 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11459672 - 03/06/16 06:49 PM Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ?
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7550
Loc: Rockwall
I found my replacement cables on Ebay. I have a Morse C200 helm and cable number is 300619. Problem is the ones I found do not list length. I also found Telflex/Morse Command 200 SSC13010 on Ebay. Does anyone know if the 2 are interchangeable?

Top
#11459911 - 03/06/16 08:30 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11163
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
_________________________
The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything. Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet!-- GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11460039 - 03/06/16 09:24 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: gary purdy]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7550
Loc: Rockwall
Originally Posted By: gary purdy
I looked at those cables on Amazon and Wholesale Marine but I need to know if they are the same as the Morse 300619.

Top
#11460048 - 03/06/16 09:29 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7550
Loc: Rockwall
I read specifications and looks like the SSC130 is compatible.

Top
#11475816 - 03/14/16 05:45 AM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7550
Loc: Rockwall
Installed the SSC130s this weekend. The only problem is welds on the bolt brackets make it tough to get a wrench on the nuts on topside. Wish I had known because I would have ground them down a little. Did not have a short thin wall in a 7/16" so do not know if that would have cleared weld beads.

Top
#11475937 - 03/14/16 08:05 AM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11163
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Normally you don`t remove the cable bracket.
_________________________
The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything. Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet!-- GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11476531 - 03/14/16 12:06 PM Re: Teleflex/Morse C200 cable ? [Re: Stump jumper]
Stump jumper Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/19/04
Posts: 7550
Loc: Rockwall
I should have been more specific. The welds are on the racks. It is bad enough that you are working in a tight place and cannot see the top of the rack. I guess I could have taken the helm off but with the original Morse cables I never had a problem.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide