Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Tank2017, PheonixFan, papawfw, Helipilot, dave2017
103614 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84055
hopalong 75563
Pilothawk 74043
JDavis7873® 67380
John175 ® 61886
FattyMcButterpants 60638
Tritonman 57291
Derek 57035
SkeeterRonnie 52613
LoneStarSon® 52541
facebook
Forum Stats
103614 Members
61 Forums
869788 Topics
11412328 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11457483 - 03/05/16 09:22 AM Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question
Txmedic033 Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 3869
Loc: Longview, Tx
I have a xi5 that is connected to my HDS 7 and HDS 12 touch via NMEA 2000. Both graphs have been updated to the latest update and I still can't control my Xi5 from the graphs. I have tried to automatically identify all connected devices in the network while they are turned on and it doesn't recognize the Xi5. It recognized it prior to the latest update, but not since the update. Any thoughts?
_________________________
10 lake records, 3 all tackle, and I only added this because Rick did and I have more.

Top
#11459282 - 03/06/16 02:36 PM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: Txmedic033]
Txmedic033 Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 3869
Loc: Longview, Tx
I guess I'm an anomaly.
_________________________
10 lake records, 3 all tackle, and I only added this because Rick did and I have more.

Top
#11460427 - 03/07/16 08:12 AM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: Txmedic033]
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 05/15/15
Posts: 1414
Could be a corrupted file. That's why I don't like updating anything unless it actually solves a problem I have. Too many times the update causes more problems than they fix.

Top
#11462024 - 03/07/16 06:26 PM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: Txmedic033]
Txmedic033 Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 3869
Loc: Longview, Tx
I had to update the graphs so they would recognize the Xi5. smirk
_________________________
10 lake records, 3 all tackle, and I only added this because Rick did and I have more.

Top
#11462254 - 03/07/16 08:00 PM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: Txmedic033]
dcar Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/10/14
Posts: 166
Loc: Greenville, TX
I had to go back & turn on the auto pilot feature after I updated if that helps

Top
#11463943 - 03/08/16 02:39 PM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: dcar]
Txmedic033 Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 3869
Loc: Longview, Tx
Originally Posted By: dcar
I had to go back & turn on the auto pilot feature after I updated if that helps


In the HDS settings?
_________________________
10 lake records, 3 all tackle, and I only added this because Rick did and I have more.

Top
#11464853 - 03/08/16 08:53 PM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: Txmedic033]
dcar Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/10/14
Posts: 166
Loc: Greenville, TX
Originally Posted By: Txmedic033
Originally Posted By: dcar
I had to go back & turn on the auto pilot feature after I updated if that helps


In the HDS settings?


Yes , I don't remember exactly which tab it was under but it was not that hard to find.

Top
#11467989 - 03/10/16 08:29 AM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: Txmedic033]
Txmedic033 Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 3869
Loc: Longview, Tx
After extensive trouble shooting w/ both Lowrance and Motorguide, they both agree that I have a bad Gateway connecting the Xi5 to the NMEA 2000 network. I got lucky and got the right person on the phone w/ Motorguide and he is having someone at the warehouse overnight me a new gateway! banana
_________________________
10 lake records, 3 all tackle, and I only added this because Rick did and I have more.

Top
#11468095 - 03/10/16 09:18 AM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: Txmedic033]
dcar Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 10/10/14
Posts: 166
Loc: Greenville, TX
Good deal, glad you got it figured out thumb

Top
#11471249 - 03/11/16 12:31 PM Re: Lowrance HDS/Xi5 interface question [Re: Txmedic033]
Txmedic033 Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 3869
Loc: Longview, Tx
New Gateway arrived today and it did not fix the problem. I finally found the autopilot feature the dcar mentioned and it fixed the problem. I have a brand new gateway for sale if anyone is interested. blush
_________________________
10 lake records, 3 all tackle, and I only added this because Rick did and I have more.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide