Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Lilleyj7, D.RODGERS, mikyfran, SaltwaterGospel, Nicholas Moudy
102741 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82901
hopalong 74411
Pilothawk 73456
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59942
Tritonman 56844
Derek 56448
SkeeterRonnie 52467
LoneStarSon® 52229
facebook
Forum Stats
102741 Members
61 Forums
859433 Topics
11275231 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11441198 - 02/26/16 10:31 AM Boat Lanes Transfer
Hunter's Dad Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/29/09
Posts: 899
Loc: Between Rayburn and Toledo
I recently went from Humminbird to Lowrance for electronics. I used GPS Babel to transfer my waypoints. I was hoping that my boat lanes information would transfer as well. Some of the stuff shows up but other lanes are nor visible.
Will I need to download a version of boat lanes for the Lowrance or am I missing some setting that will make them visible?
_________________________

Top
#11441615 - 02/26/16 01:02 PM Re: Boat Lanes Transfer [Re: Hunter's Dad]
Bobby Milam Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/13/14
Posts: 2019
Loc: Arlington
I know you can use humminbirdpc to take lowrance wps and convert them into a file for hb to read. You might check and see if you can convert them the other way using it.

Top
#11442217 - 02/26/16 05:19 PM Re: Boat Lanes Transfer [Re: Hunter's Dad]
Gamblinman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2041
Loc: Yantis, TX
what exactly is missing?

WPTS, trails, or both?


Gman
_________________________


Top
#11442805 - 02/26/16 10:26 PM Re: Boat Lanes Transfer [Re: Hunter's Dad]
Hunter's Dad Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/29/09
Posts: 899
Loc: Between Rayburn and Toledo
All my waypoints seem to have transferred. I just don't have the boat lanes showing. I assume those are trails and when I go to trails on my HDS 12 they are set to visible.
_________________________

Top
#11443757 - 02/27/16 05:02 PM Re: Boat Lanes Transfer [Re: Hunter's Dad]
Gamblinman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2041
Loc: Yantis, TX
Shut the unit down and do a soft reset. See if they show up then.
_________________________


Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide